We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to be remembered”
Review of Hotel KPM Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel KPM Regency
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Palakkad
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Trip to be remembered”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed with my friends for 2 nights. it was a nice stay rooms are well maintained and food was delicious and service was excellent, staffs are well behaved. Overall it is a nice property so i m planning to visit again for my official trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santhosh917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
40
5
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My self kiran verma

Last 3days back I stayed in kpm regency...one of the good hotel I ever seen. I enjoyed my stay with my family...staff's are keeping good behaviour with guest's....restaurant haveing no delays... I would like to suggest to stay there only guy's. ..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

am Naresh from malaysia

this is my second visit of palakkad. first time i had stayed in a worst hotel at palakkad. and my friends says about Kpm regency so i stayed on 14th may in delux room. it was very clean service was exellent, food was very tasty. every people inthe hotel were good nd communicative.

dear visiters i am suggeting u KPM is very good homestyle stay hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naresh9612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

stayed there for two nights as i went their to attend my brothers marriage. room space is cramped otherwise all ammenties like, ac, tv with setup box, clean towels, etc. Food at the restaturant was not that good. but the next day evening we ordered onion pakora that was good.

one bad experience was that we had called the reception to change the drinking water, first night it came after 40 minutes, second day it never cam untill we checkout

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reeavees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Dec 21st on our way to Allapuzha. The Hotel room was good & neat. The bathrooms was also neat. They have enough parking space in front. It is noisy outside but once you are within the hotel you are away from the noisy roads which makes you comfortable. The breakfast was complimentary and it was good.

The only negative is the attitude of the receptionists who are a complete show off. Looks like they get lot of visitors from outside due to good contacts and they are clearly in a mood to show off that they are busy and packed.

Other staff was courteous though they seemed to fear the management more then i have seen anywhere else. It does not matter to us anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ri-AD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a double deluxe room. All basic amenities are available in the room. AC, Clean Lenin , clean washroom, tv with set top box. The staff is very cordial and helpful. The place boasts of a in house restraunt which serves all south Indian and North Indian dishes. Non veg is also available.
Cons : very small room, we were really cramped for space
WiFi is available but charged extra.

Room Tip: Preferably take an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnshumanBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for one day.its good and have an ambience suitable for family stay.everytging is comfortable except they chaged a little too high price charged by 4 star hoyels in trivandrum and kochi.and their reception desk lack professionalism.they are not seeming to br composed once guests arrive.on a lighter vein managemrnt may advise receptinists to iron their coat nratly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keralaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palakkad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indraprastha
Hotel Indraprastha
#11 of 19 in Palakkad
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sayoojyam Residency
Sayoojyam Residency
#2 of 19 in Palakkad
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boon Inn
Boon Inn
#3 of 19 in Palakkad
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gazala Inn
Hotel Gazala Inn
#12 of 19 in Palakkad
56 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Tripenta
Hotel Tripenta
#5 of 19 in Palakkad
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
I T L Residency
I T L Residency
#10 of 19 in Palakkad
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KPM Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KPM Regency

Property: Hotel KPM Regency
Address: Press Club Road | Palakkad, Palakkad 678001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KPM Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel KPM Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel KPM Regency Kerala, India - Palakkad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing