We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Except for the Showoff”
Review of Hotel KPM Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel KPM Regency
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Palakkad
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Except for the Showoff”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Dec 21st on our way to Allapuzha. The Hotel room was good & neat. The bathrooms was also neat. They have enough parking space in front. It is noisy outside but once you are within the hotel you are away from the noisy roads which makes you comfortable. The breakfast was complimentary and it was good.

The only negative is the attitude of the receptionists who are a complete show off. Looks like they get lot of visitors from outside due to good contacts and they are clearly in a mood to show off that they are busy and packed.

Other staff was courteous though they seemed to fear the management more then i have seen anywhere else. It does not matter to us anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ri-AD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    29
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
42
5
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a double deluxe room. All basic amenities are available in the room. AC, Clean Lenin , clean washroom, tv with set top box. The staff is very cordial and helpful. The place boasts of a in house restraunt which serves all south Indian and North Indian dishes. Non veg is also available.
Cons : very small room, we were really cramped for space
WiFi is available but charged extra.

Room Tip: Preferably take an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnshumanBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for one day.its good and have an ambience suitable for family stay.everytging is comfortable except they chaged a little too high price charged by 4 star hoyels in trivandrum and kochi.and their reception desk lack professionalism.they are not seeming to br composed once guests arrive.on a lighter vein managemrnt may advise receptinists to iron their coat nratly.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keralaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stopped at this hotel en route to Kumarakom, to spend a night, the staff was very nice and cooperative, the rooms a big, clean and a nice place to spend a few days. In the heart of the city easy to commute around. parking is ample too .The service too is good, breakfast was served hot.
the room rates are also moderate and overly charged as other hotel in this town. they have a state of art Gym too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GopalChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was with family for 1 night in KPM regency palaghat last week. The location is very ideal, with in the town on Robinson road, which is very easy to access. Parking space also very decent.
As i was got booking confirmation well before, it was easy to get through.

Our rooms were on the ground floor and it was really noisy in the evening. Don't know from where people are coming and going, may be some workshops or seminars going on, but we found it really uncomfortable with ladies in our group to get out the rooms till late evening.

We booked a/c double dlx rooms and you won't belive how it is possible to give title 'dlx' to such a small and congested room. They have put a king size bed and because of that it not even possible for children to go to the other side of the bed through a narrow gap to make a call to the reception.Otherwise you have to jump across the bed. May be the exe. rooms will be having more space, not sure.

Rest of the things were good to say. Need to say good words about their service. it was so quick on your call. Duty manager was always in the picture for our assitance. The food served in the rooms was tasty. Complimentary breakfast also very good with basic south indian stuffs like dosa, idali etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sree_adr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Iam ARCHANA from mumbai.. I like to travel kerala because the nature of kerala.
Lots of places i visit.Two weeks before i went to palghat and search for comfortable shelter for me.At last i found KPM and stayed there for three days in the room 1001 a Royal suite.They provided health club with all facilities and the staffs are so communicative.And reception staffs help me to guide some tourist places in palakkad and arrange me a cab.when my friends gone to palghat i suggest KPM ,because i like the whole facilities and also the atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My name is mithu menon from banglore last week i stayed in hotel kpm regency.wow thats a amazing travelling nd wonderfull experiance. kpm given to me a wonderful stay and wonderful service for me..i like one of their style of suite room.its a very gud room as what we want . All the crews RECEPTION GUYS,HOUSEKEEPING GUYS,SERVICE GUYS ARE TOO CO-OPREATIVE. THEY WERE GIVEN ME FOR A GUD DAY. I AM SATISFYED WITH THEIR HOTEL. I WISHING U A WONDERFUL FUTURE. NEXT TIME ALSO GONE TO STAY THERE ONLY. U GUYS ENJOY THE EXPERIANCE WITH KPM REGENCY. BYE ALL HAVE A GUD DAY..BYE

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palakkad hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indraprastha
Hotel Indraprastha
#14 of 19 in Palakkad
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sayoojyam Residency
Sayoojyam Residency
#2 of 19 in Palakkad
106 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Tripenta
Hotel Tripenta
#6 of 19 in Palakkad
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gazala Inn
Hotel Gazala Inn
#13 of 19 in Palakkad
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
I T L Residency
I T L Residency
#10 of 19 in Palakkad
13 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KPM Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KPM Regency

Property: Hotel KPM Regency
Address: Press Club Road | Palakkad, Palakkad 678001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KPM Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel KPM Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel KPM Regency Kerala, India - Palakkad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing