We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool stay”
Review of Hotel Indraprastha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Indraprastha
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Reviewed March 24, 2010

By incident I get into this hotel my purpose was for a discussion with my boss. The approach of the receptionist was very good he didn't made stay us for more time.
We got a good room with a cool atmosphere, by this we thought that we shall start after some time and we took a small rest.
Mean time the room service was very prompt and we got whatever we needed.
We decided to stay for one day.
We spend our time very funny and were relaxed.
Only difficulty was the roads to this hotel were very poor and was very difficult to drive our vehicle.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friend09Kerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 99 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2010

For a cool and comfortable stay amidst a busy trip. Brings to your mind the same feel as if you are at home because of its ideal location at the heart of the town. It is not a huge abode but big enough to have all the aminities. Separate restaurant, bar, auditorium, conference halls, lawn service, parking area, children park etc to pick to your choice. A restaurant apart from the main hotel complex to have a relaxed menu when you are apart from the main complex. The reception centre, the rooms, room service etc., are top class compared with the cost of stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pappans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

This hotel is located on a huge property, that it will make you think of a small palace. But the rooms are of old fasioned and lack any modern equipments like an LCD TV or a tea maker or even adjustable AC. Luxury seekers should think twice before checkin this hotel but even after so many lacunas, this is one among the best Palghat hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CochinNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Clean rooms, good food - Overall excellant value for money property located in the heart of the city

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rupak_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Endroit calme malgré la situation géographique et proche du Fort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauregr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sreeja9470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palakkad hotels
0 mi away
I T L Residency
I T L Residency
#12 of 18 in Palakkad
14 reviews
0 mi away
Sayoojyam Residency
Sayoojyam Residency
#2 of 18 in Palakkad
110 reviews
0 mi away
Srichackra International
Srichackra International
#15 of 18 in Palakkad
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel KPM Regency
Hotel KPM Regency
#4 of 18 in Palakkad
91 reviews
0 mi away
Sithara Guest House
Sithara Guest House
#13 of 18 in Palakkad
8 reviews
0 mi away
Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indraprastha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indraprastha

Address: English Church Road, Palakkad 678001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range: $20 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indraprastha 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Indraprastha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indraprastha Kerala, India - Palakkad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing