We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sri Chakra, Palghat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Srichackra International
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Sri chackra International is an excellent property. Location is excellent for a business trip as it nearby to many companies / institutes. Hotel is well designed. The wooden arcades and designs are excellent. The use of wood gives a rich look. The lobby is excellent with glass lifts. There is a huge mural type work in the lobby. Staff are courteous and cooperative. The only problem is maintenance. The hotel is not maintained well. There is a tub in the bathroom but we cannot take bath in it as it is very shabby and not maintained. Food is good. Overall very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JagsChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 63 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

i really enjoyed 'DJ' PARTY @ srichakra international conducted in feb 14 valantines day... a great corporation from management.. it gives a great refreshment to all youths... actually it was the one and only successfull DJ party in palakkad.. Great lawn facility changes the atmosphere of all guys and girls.. and well car parking facility gives a lovely atmosphere.. PALMGHAT-EXECUTIVE BAR ,it is the one and only a/c bar with great cooling and lovely place to share our happiness... actually the rates of liquor is too economical and it create a standard of star facility... i think this review can help you to aware about the experience and facilities

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank balulittleheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

nice stay here at Palakkad and i had a fabulous And delicious food from the hotel we enjoyed to stay here .this is not three star should be 4 star service also very nice, friendly staff.....The hotel boasts about three star hotel with five star benefits. Rooms are good but service was very very poor. I only stayed there and managed to eat outside but service was so poor that I should call it three star hotel with no star benefits. The only face saving grace is that it is on the highway and had good rooms.

Room Tip: rooms north side are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sunil n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel boasts about three star hotel with five star benefits. Rooms are good but service was very very poor. I only stayed there and managed to eat outside but service was so poor that I should call it three star hotel with no star benefits. The only face saving grace is that it is on the highway and had good rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tsk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Am so happy with srichakra.. Because last may our college's all fairwell functions are celebrated in srichakra..... it was a tremendous and super function.. Because the hotel's interior settings is just like heaven .. The facilities are too good, and one more thing the charge is applicable to food only , hall rent is totally free.. super maintainance of staffs and facilities are a boon to make the hotel as excellent

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Baalasubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I Stayed with Srichackra one month back . I found this hotel is good for business or leisure trips.
This is the only hotel with health club in Palakkad. location is very good. food is okey. Staffs very friendly. Car parking is good.Evening lawn service is good. on negative side no beauty parlor in side the hotel. No ayurvedic massage centre. Free Wifi is limited to loby area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank georgethomasekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Value for money good infra structure room service to be improved, breakfst menue can be changed,24 hours room service will be an added advantage.health club is ok no beaucty parlor.spacious car parking

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babupf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palakkad hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indraprastha
Hotel Indraprastha
#14 of 18 in Palakkad
99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel KPM Regency
Hotel KPM Regency
#7 of 18 in Palakkad
84 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sayoojyam Residency
Sayoojyam Residency
#2 of 18 in Palakkad
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kairali - The Ayurvedic Healing Village
3.5 mi away
Hotel Tripenta
Hotel Tripenta
#4 of 18 in Palakkad
63 reviews
2.3 mi away
I T L Residency
I T L Residency
#9 of 18 in Palakkad
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srichackra International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srichackra International

Address: Krishna Gardens, Chandranagar PO, Palakkad 678007, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad District > Palakkad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range: $23 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Srichackra International 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 well-appointed rooms (4 suites / 6 deluxe AC / 49 standard AC / 6 standard non AC) with direct dialing facility, satellite channels, running hot and cold water, in house laundry, travel desk, foreign currency exchange, doctor on call, spacious car parking facility, round the clock room service, safe deposit lockers, business center, express check-in and check-out. Function banquet halls. Unique in grandeur and sophistication. Fully air-conditioned. Can accommodate 100 to 750 people. Ideal for conducting conferences, monthly meeting, marriages, receptions, exhibitions, lunch/dinner parties in a most pleasurable way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Srichackra International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Srichackra International Kerala, India - Palakkad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing