We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VALUE FOR MONEY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Srichackra International

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palakkad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Srichackra International
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VALUE FOR MONEY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I Stayed with Srichackra one month back . I found this hotel is good for business or leisure trips.
This is the only hotel with health club in Palakkad. location is very good. food is okey. Staffs very friendly. Car parking is good.Evening lawn service is good. on negative side no beauty parlor in side the hotel. No ayurvedic massage centre. Free Wifi is limited to loby area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank georgethomasekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
27
1
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cochin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Value for money good infra structure room service to be improved, breakfst menue can be changed,24 hours room service will be an added advantage.health club is ok no beaucty parlor.spacious car parking

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babupf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have stayed in Sri chakra international for 6/7 days for my business trips at palaghat. Actually in palaghat very few good hotels are available and yu have limited choice.
If you see the first time, you will have many expectations by seeing the building structure and its internal paintings. But the fact is the hotel is not at all being maintained well. During my 2 times Stay Central AC not working properly. The restarent is not at all good. They will offer buffet breakfast ( only 3 items) as complementary, which is too cold and no taste. The dinner items also not tasty. [you can find good vegetarian restaurant by walkable distance near to junction ]

On positive side, the building location, internal paintings, parking space, etc is good.
If the management improves the maintenance aspects and restaurant , i am sure that this will be the best hotel in that locality.

Room Tip: Please ensure A.C before selecting room. In many rooms it is not working properly. Avoid food in re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sridhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We landed up at this place on 28th evening 10:45 pm enroute to Alleppey( my home town) from Bangalore. Since I started late from Bangalore ( 4:30pm) didn't want to drive the entire stretch hence decided to halt in palakkad and then resume driving in the morning. Since I have seen this hotel and been to its restaurent few years back didn't hesitate to ring them up and block a family room. The rates were 2400 plus taxes for a night stay. I was literally tired driving for around 6 hours post a days work at office and hence was looking for a comfortable place to sleep. Was greeted well by the receptionist and was taken to the room by one of the hotel staff. The room was a shocker to me.. The wall puttys have come out and had a pale look bathroom tiles were broken and bathtubs all with dirt amped grease. Based on my request I was given another room which was slightly better than the first one.. The TV ( old 14 inch) was a funny one.. Had to be punched once in a while to get volume.. I somehow managed to sleep, woke up around 6 30. We all took a shower, but was not an easy job as we had to hold the tap with one hand for the showers to work. Vacated the room around 7 30 am. The hotel lacks maintenance, though very strategically located and has a grand look from outside but not recommended for staying in the current condition for the rates they offer. Unless the management does a proper refurbishment it will soon be ignored by guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssajusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palakkad hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

2006- srichackra was the height of Accomplishment . 2012 Height of Apathy???

I mean I have seen this place bubling with excitement,with positive energy alas now the place looks a pale reminder of what is left of.

I mean no criticism , Just putting on the thinking cap to try analysing as to what could make a difference.

Such a lovely location, huge 2 acre property,250 sqfeet rooms, lovely lawns,open spaces etc but no maintainence. The service is good but whats the use if the menu is limited to 20% of the listings. As such the quality of residence is below par and would need a lot of rethinking to bring it to sustainable levels.

I found Housekeeper (Housekeeping Pun Intended) below par maybe he is helpless and frankly the hotel would need a total refurbish. Fresh ideas and may be a fresh chef needs to come onboard.

Knowing the management's grooming and like for discipline I am sure that they would take up the areas of concern and work on them to bring back the past glory of Sri. Chackra.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ravishankarMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theni, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

hotel is located on the palakkad bypass ,nice exteriors,spacious lobby and portico with car parking.only problem in this hotel is restaurant,poor service and horrible food sometimes food will be cold ,never eat here when u stay there.management needs to improve in that area.

Room Tip: please don't eat here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henitkannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located just outside the main town. The reception and exterior are great, and the rooms are spacious. The rooms though are a bit short on the maintanance aspect.
The restaurant is okay regarding the food. The morning breakfast buffet is very poor with very few items and on the first day the buffet was cancelled apparently due to a lack of guests.
The hotel on the whole appears to be understaffed, but the available staff were courteous and helpful.
Overall an okay kind of hotel. Will recommend due to a paucity of other options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ringoo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palakkad hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Indraprastha
Hotel Indraprastha
#9 of 18 in Palakkad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sayoojyam Residency
Sayoojyam Residency
#2 of 18 in Palakkad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Boon Inn
Boon Inn
#3 of 18 in Palakkad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel KPM Regency
Hotel KPM Regency
#5 of 18 in Palakkad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Tripenta
Hotel Tripenta
#4 of 18 in Palakkad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Srichackra International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Srichackra International

Property: Srichackra International
Address: Krishna Gardens, Chandranagar PO, Palakkad 678007, India
Location: India > Kerala > Palakkad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Palakkad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Srichackra International 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 well-appointed rooms (4 suites / 6 deluxe AC / 49 standard AC / 6 standard non AC) with direct dialing facility, satellite channels, running hot and cold water, in house laundry, travel desk, foreign currency exchange, doctor on call, spacious car parking facility, round the clock room service, safe deposit lockers, business center, express check-in and check-out. Function banquet halls. Unique in grandeur and sophistication. Fully air-conditioned. Can accommodate 100 to 750 people. Ideal for conducting conferences, monthly meeting, marriages, receptions, exhibitions, lunch/dinner parties in a most pleasurable way. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Srichackra International Kerala, India - Palakkad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing