We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Amer View
Nearby Hotels
$116
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$294
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hathi Mauja(Jaipur)
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Surya Garh(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
156
139
40
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
139
40
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamber fortmr abidbudget hoteljaipur cityvalue for moneynice hotelvery nice experiencestayed in this hotel for nightshotel is locatedthe hotel managerparathahot watermain cityclean roomsroom service iscourteous staffdelicious food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 363 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I luv the hotel, the staff of the hotel was very good specially the owner of the hotel,
If you go to Jaipur please stay in Amer view. View from the hotel is too good.

overall it was awesome experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ThaneDimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and It was the best hotel in India for me.
Simple, however very clean. Beautiful paintings on the walls...
Breakfast a bit poor but overall was very good. Staffs wonderful :D All are very lovely and heplful
The room is simple, nothing special but I hd a very good sleep there.
They have a terrace ant at night and is very nice to see the city and have a coffee there.
I don't know if is easy to move without car... but is not too far to the tourist points. If you really want to go to India that's a real way to know the country. 5 stars hotel never will show you what India is... U have to feel...
I enjoyed.
Thanks all.

Tip - try to get a private driver. Is not expensive and they show you all in a confortable way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Indiasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

It was abslutely rubbish hotel,breakfast was pathetic, veg biryani was to bad i realy cant express my taste. A 300 mlglass of double tonned milk cost Rupees 80.all hotel staff and services were foreighner centric.the rooms were also not good.there is no good view of Amer fort the veiw is of localalites houses,also very far from the city.
Not a good place to spend money and time with your family.
I will never visit nor i will suggest to visit amer view.
Regds
Bhuwan joshi

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Bhuwan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were 3 families and we stayed for two nights in early February. We had one room each on the ground floor, the first floor and second floor. Not surprisingly, the second floor rooms have the best views - especially rooms 305 and 306. If you call the hotel directly to book, then ask for Mr.Khan and request specifically for room 306. At night, when the Amer fort is lit up, you can just sit in your room and savour the view. If your room doesn't afford a very good view, you could climb to the terrace and take in the view from there.

The hotel is located in Amer, outside Jaipur - which is a great thing if you love peace and quiet. Not so good if you want to walk around the city and explore it. Amer itself is a sleepy town after 6 pm, once all the tourists return to their hotels after their visit to the Amer Fort. Many of the comforts of big cities - such as restaurants and good shops - are almost completely absent. The hotel itself has a decent restaurant - avoid the Chinese items on the menu though.

The service is superb. Everything is done with a smile. The staff is courteous and genuinely tries to please.

The upkeep of the place could be better though. There are small issues like leaking taps that are minor irritants.

Overall, great value.

Room Tip: Rooms 305 or 306 (the later is bigger). Both provide the best views of the Amer fort.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anando363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed here for a night, rooms & bathrooms are in poor condition and need a renovation.
Location is good near the Amer fort.
Food also is poor in the hotel restaurant.
The owner of the hotel was very helpful though in arranging sight seeing and any other things required.
Location is far from city so not advisable for people whose sole purpose in jaipur is shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews