We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vox Maris Grand Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amiral Nord(Costinesti)
View Hotel
Hotel Poienita(Costinesti)
View Hotel
Hotel Forum(Costinesti)
View Hotel
Hotel Intim(Costinesti)
View Hotel
Blaxy Premium Resort(Douazeci si Trei August)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Hotel Magura(Eforie)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Turist(Neptun)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
10
11
11
8
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
11
8
26
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 66 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

It was a surprise to see a resort like Vox Maris in Costinesti, I did not knew there is one, but by the time i arrived at the resort, I was convinced that this is a great resort. The garden is wonderfull and I was amased that the noise from the disco could not be heard, I was afraid that the sleep quality will be affected by the noise, but here, that is not the case. The room is very big and spacious, with a great balcony to the garden, also there you can have long walks especially in the night when the temperature is ok. The pool is great, and the resort is not far from the beach. A big + is the parking, private parking with no extra fees, where you can leave your car knowing that is safe.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Remete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Very pleasant stay; the most comfortable bed i ever slept in :)
Clean rooms, nice bathroom - I really enjoyed the Armani (can I say Armani?) shower gel :)
The two swimming pools inside the resort were awesome. There is also a club inside the resort but unfortunately it was closed for repairs.
Although the prices where a little high, do not hesitate to try some of the coctails at the bar near the swimming pool. The swimming pool area is absolutely beautyfull at night time.
As a not so good experience I have to mention that the breakfast was not what I expected; the options at the buffet where the same every day (for seven days in a row)...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Spent a week on the resort and our experience was very good.

Part of the resort is under construction, but they tried to minimize the discomfort for the quests. Personel was very friendly and very kind. I think the endresult after the total renovation will be marbulous and I can't wait to see the endresult the next time!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpbalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

A vacation spent in Costinesti Vox Admiral Villa which turned out to be a very unpleasant experience spent on a site under construction. 570 euros for a week of dust, noise and unprofessional behavior . Strongly not recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vasile_iasi_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

One upon another it was a great stay .Great room,the bathroom needed a little improvment thoug but it was ok.Swiming pools very nice,you could see the sea from one of them,there were 2 and another one for childern.That was great because my mother could relax to with my little 5 years old son,knowing he is safe.
Breakfast ok,although a little more variety would not be minded.The show during the nights was great,they had a dancing band,and also a piano player.
Congratulations to this club.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TuristBistrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews