We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful, relaxing venue”
An antique semi-glazed partition separates the bedroom area from the living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An antique semi-glazed partition separates the bedroom area from the living area
Looking from the pool towards our two renovated barns (3 gîtes and our home)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
An antique semi-glazed partition separates the bedroom area from the living area
Looking from the pool towards our two renovated barns (3 gîtes and our home)
The dining area, with sunlight pouring in through the French windows
The sitting area: the sofa is an antique bed
Looking out from the tearrace in spring, with the sun canopies drawn back
A through shot towards the open-plan kitchenette and the shower-room
A corner of the pool and sundeck, with the hot tub peeping up on the far side of the pool
The red cedar hot tub and its sun deck, next to the swimming pool
The open-plan kitchenette, with washing machine and 2-person dishwasher!
The shower-room
All visitors want to visit Carcassonne, quite rightly but there's so much else to discover
In July the sunflower fields create a colourful display around our village, Moussoulens
Montolieu, the 'book and art' village, 5 minutes up the road by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moussoulens, Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
karen M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful, relaxing venue”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just enjoyed a visit to 'A Casetta' and won't hesitate to go back. The location is perfect to enjoy the wonderful Carcassone and Canal du Midi. The gite and the surrounding gardens are simply perfect, complete with the pool and hot tub, and our host Sue couldn't have been more accommodating particularly in helping out when our flight home had to be re-arranged. Overall our holiday was restful and relaxing and offered us the chance to explore a wonderful part of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan J
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were in a party of 6 and used two gites. Ours was for 2 and the one next door for 4. It worked well and we had the pleasure of time together and the ability to be on our own. The gite was very practical and had all we needed. But, it was also pretty. The added advantage of a pool and jacuzzi were lovely when the weather was good. The lovely village had some shops and a restaurant which was good. Sue and Louis were very nice and very helpful. The were great hostes. We had a good holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Second visit to A Casetta, even more enjoyable than the first. Accommodation is well equipped and spotlessly presented. The owner is helpful friendly and informative and provides a most relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. The area is rich in culture and
stunning,scenery with mountains castles markets and restaurants, and the beaches are easily accessible. All in all a wonderful place for a holiday and we hope to return again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Many thanks Jill and Andy, I do hope to welcome you back to A Casetta again when you can fit a third visit into your busy schedule!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j9p-v
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very welcoming hospitality”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

A belated review - I stayed here for a few nights while travelling with 4 friends who stayed in A Sulana - which was thoughtfully and generously furnished and it was lovely to have the opportunity to buy local market provisions and to dine on the terrace. Sue was very accommodating as I had a room within her beautiful home and she was so generous as a gracious host. Sue has given a lot of thought to creating an easy place for travellers and hoilday-makers to relax and make the most of the area and she was very helpful in sharing local knowledge. Many thanks Sue and I hope that all is well with you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham P
Stoke Golding
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

My young Son and I were on a road trip around Europe for 3 weeks and had reached the point where wanted a couples of days of R&R - fortunately we found Sue's 'A Casetta'- what an idyllic and charming place. Nothing was too much trouble, we were made to feel like part of the family. The best part for me though was the little touches - there was no need to visit a shop to buy things like washing up liquid etc. They were all provided. Looking forward to returning with the other half of family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara B
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bliss gite with everything you need”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fab gite in a converted barn. Great pool and hot tub based in a large,lovely garden shared with 2 other gites and the owners. But retains privacy. A casetta has everything you need,all top notch quality. The thoughtful provision of bin bags, coffee filters etc is great. The area has lots to see and do including wineries, cathar villages and canal du midi or you can just enjoy the pool. Various Shops and restaurants only a short drive or ride a way. Will be recommending this place to friends and family. thanks for a great stay Susan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0uss89
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing & tranquil with easy access to places of interest.”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful apartment, private patio and garden with pool and hot tub overlooking beautiful French countryside.
Well appointed home, tastefully decorated and clean and as shown on the photos. Ideal location for visiting places of interest (just a few minutes by car to the main Toulouse - Carcassonne road) but at the same time wonderfully private and tranquil. We were able to find lots of lovely places to visit without any long drives. The garden is beautiful and the gite is only a minute or two walk to the local Boulangerie and Café/Restaurant. The welcome pack was very generous and much appreciated as it meant no quick dash to the supermarket on arrival. Sue (the proprietor) was helpful and always on hand if needed but never intrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, tranquility.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing