We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise with a touch of immaculate comfort!”
Review of Antzi Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antzi Studios
Ranked #1 of 3 Perdika B&B and Inns
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise with a touch of immaculate comfort!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

paradise incarnate! this hotel is run by very nice staff, immaculate pool area, rooms are large and comfortable and is located close to marina with great restaurants. my 2 kids, wife and me are so happy we found Antzi Studios- we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 955Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
26
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Antzi is very closed to the bus stop but to the village to the small public beach Perdika its not till 10 minutes but about 20-25 by feet,room is clean,has frige,A/C,small kitchen for cooking,what I reccomend highly if you are more then 3days because breakfast is poor,very poor and food outside is little expensive,Antzi has no lift and if you have room in the second floor as we had and you have small child or you cant move well,its little difficult,also in room is not hairdryer which we expected in such hotel,swimming pool is clean even with children section,they let us to swimm even about 22 o clock what in other hotels isnt allowed,its very quiet there but very far everywhere,next closer beach is Sarpa which should be according guide about 15minutes far but we walked around 40,also you can swimm on the rocks which are from hotel about 20-25minutes and not 5-10,dont forget shoes to the water because everywhere are stones and beach in Perdika port is very dirty(sand,not water)and full of glass etc,holiday in this hotel is nice and all who like peace and no loudly music etc will be satisfied,if you dont have car,you will walk much,we thought its everything closed as was written so we didnt take trolley for our child and then we had to carry her all the time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family are from aegina and my nan lives on the island so when we visit we stay with her. In may this year i actually got married in aegina and decided as a treat after our wedding day to spend 4 nights in one of the deluxe suites.
The rooms were stunning, the pool was lush and breakfast was yummy every morning!
The staff are beyond friendly and nothing was too much trouble. On our wedding night they decorated the room with fresh rose petals : ) On the wedding day they let my fiancé check the bags in early too.
I believe its the little touches that make your stay and i absolutely loved the little Korres shampoos and body washes as i use those products back in the uk!
I definatley am going to treat myself to stay here when i visit aegina in the future!
i cannot recommend Antzi Studios enough.

Room Tip: if you are staying in one of the suites request 409
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TashaBurston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The loveliest little family run hotel, they don't speak much English, but do their very best to help with anything. Lovely pool, lovely rooms, lovely garden, very charming. I will definitely go back. Also I love the fact that it is mostly people from Athens who go there, not loads of noisy tourists. A very quiet and peaceful place.

Room Tip: room 305 is just FAB. a lovely large couple room it is soooooo beautiful, fab view too. Also do go f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krestine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

To be honest we didn't book ahead of time, we were in Athens and decided we needed to leave immediately, so left our hotel there 3 days ahead of schedule. We proceeded to the Ferry terminal to board whatever ferry was going next, Aegina! So we get to Aegina get on the first bus we see to Perdika :) Nice. We walked around for an hour though it was very very hot, and came up Antzi Studios, which looked as though they would be out of our price range, however we went to reception and inquired about room rates only to find that 50euros per night (without breakfast) was well within reason. We loved this hotel so much and the family that ran it were very kind and patient with us. We are from the US/NZ but found that there was only 1 other nationality of persons here, a family from Scandinavia. All of the guest were Greek so it obviously has a great local reputation. We were so impressed by the quality of the hotel for the price. The cleaning ladies at this hotel are so hard working and you could really see the effects of their daily tidy up of your room. This hotel is a 5 minute walk from water and the pool is very large. It seemed like a great place for families with kids. My husband even talked of coming back when we have kids :) Even though we don't have children we found it a very calming and relaxing environment, with interesting landscape views unfamiliar to us, and a masseuse worked near the pool for 15 Euros/30 minutes massage, which unfortunately I cannot review because I didn't get the chance to get one. We really didn't understand why people don't recommend this island as a destination. Perdika is great for people looking for a relaxed hide away, the small town has a charming atmosphere and we ate at many of the local restaurants and the restaurant run by Antzi was tied as our favourite along with another whose name I forget. But you can order food from the restaurant and eat it poolside, in an outdoor dining area, or in your room, and its great food. We really want to go back to this place as soon as time permits.

Room Tip: The only issue we had was with the firmness of the mattresses, however we stayed in three hotels in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

- Booking system through their website -> good
- Website very close to the reality
- Nice pool, not too noisy (only bad thing: too many insects flying around :( )
- Very friendly stuff
- Nice breakfast area with tasty homemade (although mostly sweet) breakfast
- Flexible with our arriving time before check-in time

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VolKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We spent 8 days in June at Antzi Studios staying in an apartment for 3 persons with balcony overlooking the swimming pool ..

The size of the apartment was satisfactory having a double bed and 2 divan single beds, a small kitchen area, and the usual type of Greek bathroom.

The air conditioning worked well and kept the apartment cool. and comfortable.

The swimming pool was excellent, a large infinity pool, with plenty of good lounges with comfortable lounge cushions.

A good Greek style breakfast was included in the room price which was 80 Euros per night

There is a supermarket and bakery 3 minutes walk from the hotel and the hotel is a 10 minute walk to the harbour of Perdika where there are plenty of restaurants etc.

Contrary to one review we read we found the staff helpful, friendly and most spoke some English, and the hotel value reasonable for a apartment for 3 persons.

There is a local bus that stops 1 minute from the hotel which takes you the port of Aegina for 1.60 Euro.

A taxi would cost around 13 Euros to the port or Port to the Hotel.

We called the hotel before our arrival and they picked us up from the port, so give them a call before arriving.

There is a small boat service from Perdika that goes to Moni beach which is on the Isalnd oposite Perdika, the cost for this 15 minute ride is 5 Euro return.

The island has a nice beach and snack bar with lounges and umbrellas available for 5 Euro per day.

This trip is worthwhile as well as a good swimming beach there are deer and peacocks on the island and its possible to feed the deer by hand so take over some old bread.
We found they usually fed around 2.30 3.00 pm, but I guess this is up to the deer when they are hungry.

We had a great relaxing stay at Antzi with its great pool surrounded by greenery and also the conveniece of a refreshment bar area

We would have no hesitation in recomending the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank portmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perdika
0.0 mi away
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
0.0 mi away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rastoni
Hotel Rastoni
#1 of 15 in Aegina Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Irides Luxury Studios
Irides Luxury Studios
#1 of 5 in Souvala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anatoli
Hotel Anatoli
#9 of 29 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mistral Hotel
Mistral Hotel
#5 of 11 in Aegina Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antzi Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antzi Studios

Property: Antzi Studios
Address: Perdika 18010, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Perdika
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Perdika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antzi Studios 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Antzi Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing