We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
19
24
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
24
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift an early flight yogurt split airport one night nice hotel nice food large balcony air conditioner bread bus stop cheese wifi tv trogir mile beer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Moved to this hotel as I had an early morning flight out of Split airport--it only took 20 minutes to get from the hotel to my gate! The room was fine, although the air conditioner was really struggling and it never got very cool. The hotel is close to a bus stop, so after dropping off my bags, I headed to Trogir with a friend. Then when we came back, we walked to the Kastelas. That was really lovely being next to the water--so quiet compared to Split. We stopped off at a bistro along the water for a beer and a plate of prsut and cheese before walking back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellisMi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We came here with a large party to eat. The food was nice, the restaurant okay (inside) though nothing stood out for me. It is pretty average. So in short I would eat here again but nothing left me raving about it.

On the plus side, they served us late without much notice and we were around 20 people so they can cope with large groups without difficulties.

Worth a try at least.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank groovybaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This hotel was in a great location for an early morning flight. Unfortunately, the air conditioner was broken when we arrived and the temperature was 117 degrees that whole day and night. The hotel owner asked us if we would like to go to another hotel but we declined her offer. She was quite nice and the hotel room was very nice and quite clean. Even without air conditioning, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debsmiller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We arrived late 23:00 after a delayed flight and horrendous car pick up. Hotel is less than a mile from airport and easy to find with plenty of parking space.
Check in was quick and efficient, slight downside no lift to rooms but no real hassle. Rooms were spacious and clean. We went to bar/restaurant and although closed we sat and had a drink for a couple or hours , with attentive night staff who just put all drinks on the room.
We had a good nights sleep , slight downside that there was no kettle for an early morning coffee.
We sat outside and had a wonderful breakfast before we set off for out next stop. If like us you are going onto an apartment there are supermarkets close by where you can get all your essentials.
Nice hotel which could be used for a base.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alandt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We stayed for one night before an early flight. The hotel is clean, the staff were helpful (fixing our air on straight away) and the room was fine. We'd asked for a triple and a double, they placed us next door but the triple was a double and a single, which didn't thrill our three teenagers! But it was fine. I'd recommend an evening walk down to the sea, lovely beach and sunset. Breakfast was included in our room rate which consisted of bread and a range of spreads, fruit, yogurt, cheese and ham platter, and drinks (eggs and cereal also available). They were happy to offer us more as soon as we were running out of things. Unfortunately the wifi was very poor, but it was just for one night! Just five minutes drive from the airport, a shuttle service is offered.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Isabel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews