We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
1
8
7
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
8
7
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

25-year-old air conditioner, 40 degrees in the room. We tried to get a fan or any kind of solution, recepcionists are sixteen-year old girls and boss won't pick up the phone. After three houres waiting for an answer they didn't gave us any solution. Bathroom facilities are terrible. You have to make your own bed. We paid for a suite with views, check the views in the photo.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank crisg154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We needed just a cheap place to stay for an early flight out of Split. Rooms appeared clean and neat. Bathroom was shabby - shower head held together with masking tape. Air conditioner was next to the bed and very noisy and kept cutting out all night. We probably only got an hours sleep due to heat and switching the air on back on. Staff were very friendly though and restaurant was o.k. An additional note on the local airport - even though you have an international flight, don't bother getting there 2 hrs early.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miss_nicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Having tried to find english reviews of this hotel which there are next to none.
We had to take this hotel as a last resort, due to another hotel in split wanting to surcharge for a group booking, Oh that was the Atrium, so be carfull when making a group booking. 16 guys aged 45 to 65 so hardly a stag party of teenage yobs.

Transfer from split airport is barley 30min, no issues and min bus driver very helpfull.

Hotel check in no issue, It was very quite and we were the only guest by the look of it.
September seems to be the end of the holiday season for split and areas.

This hote is very rural and not close to hardly anything. 5 min walk to the coast and a single local bar.

Generally the hotel looked clean and well kept, could do with a lick of paint in places. I happen to get a faimly room that sleeps 3 to 4 , 1 double, 1 single, and a bed sofa, strange sort of layout and there was some sort of mini kitchen ?? bit more like an apartment type room.
The room did have a sort of sea view, part blocked by a new half built house.
Balcony was fine and nice area to sit out and chill.

The room has the bare basics in no kettle or cups or anything like that even with a part kitchen, the fridge was working, no room safe either, but recption will hold anything in the main safe if you ask them.
Very old TV and Video player which the remote controls did not opperate, differnt make for some reason ???

For some strange reason the wardrobe was full of advertising maps and brochures etc, real strange, see photos.

The bathroom was the real let down dirty smelly and in bad need of a make over.
The shower hose and head was just hangging no bracket to hold it on so you have shower with one hand, Very mouldy and very smelly. shelf over sink hagging off the wall.
Towels have seen better days but seemed clean.
The big problem was the smell of the drains, oh boy did it stink or what, even with a room fresh smelly working over time it stunk like a sewer.

We did complain and they did nothing to sort it out.

The staff were really friendly and very helpfull.

The restuarant was brill and we could not fault the evening meals we recived, and they were a good price and good quality. Also the beers cheap.

some of the single rooms are very small so be warned.

Genrally not a hotel I would recommend, not untill they sort out the bathrooms and drains, which is a shame as it could be a real good find for the cost of a room per night for a double.

Oh one last thing, take your ear plugs unless you like the next door church bells ringing all night. Also some very nosiey loacls turned up one night and were up all night making lots of noise.

My advise dont bother unless you are happy to rough it a bit and put up with the smell and noise.

I take my hat of to the staff, and the great service and great food. By the way they all nearly speak and understand English.

Shame the owner, who happen to be prowling about most mornings, didnt pay more attention to sorting out the bathrooms to a standard that would prevent bad reviews like this one, as this hotel has the potential to be great find.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mike424u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews