We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms with nice sea view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Cezar

Villa Cezar
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Cezar
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean rooms with nice sea view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Hotel Villa Cezar offers nice modern rooms with sea views even. All rooms have nice bathroom with shower, there are double rooms, triple or apartments to book. Free internet acces, free parking and only rich buffet breakfast Villa Cezar offer. I have to mention that all room are clean, guestg made a photo of their mess that their dogs made. Also the price was more expensive because they had a dog and it not free to have a dog in the room. It is really nice pleace to be, near beaches. Villa Cezar have a lot of guests that are coming back. All reserved rooms are keeping safe and waiting for guests to arrive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    5
    3
    9
See reviews for
9
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

I travel a lot and my experience at the Villa Cezar has to be the worst; a story I'll tell for years to come. It started with a reservation I made directly with the V Cezar via email in February. Several emails were exchanged and the reservation was confirmed with my complete credit card info. Upon arrival 2 days ago the reception desk typed for about a minute on their desk computer and said "The systems aren't working in your room. There are no other rooms available." Now, this isn't the first time this kind of thing has happened to me. In those other cases the hotel made arrangements with a hotel of equal or better quality. V Cezar behaved as though they were hoping I wouldn't show. they began to arrange another accommodation while we waited. The first place they sent us to was a rental apartment that didn't offer Internet or breakfast or the same level of quality. We drove back to the Cezar and they sent us to another more comparable hotel. It was actually a very nice boutique hotel in a better location. Cezar insisted we pay them and they would pay the new hotel and instructed the new hotel to hold our passports ransom to ensure we did. We didn't find out until the next day that we had to leave the replacement hotel after one night because our room was pre-booked. So, back to Cezar we drove and they were surprised to see us back. Our patience was wearing thin as we were spending too much time packing, moving and finding new accommodation. The next place they found was a rental apartment with no hot water, no breakfast, no Internet and no TV. When we went to pay I asked for a discount on the basis we didn't get what we were being charged for. They resisted and we even had to walk the manager to the rental apartment to prove it was as bad as we were claiming. Finally, he agreed and discounted the rate. Later, he told the owner of the rental we were leaving because there was no hot water which caused a confrontation between the apartment owner and myself.

The marketing for Villa Cezar is quite good and above average for accommodations like it. But don't be fooled, the Cezar is very poorly run with no real concept of professionalism or customer service beyond printing room invoices.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MisterEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kastel Luksic hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Don't go to this hotel. Overprized and overcharging, open electric wires in the rooms. Some examples: Reception told us that breakfast was 6 eur. They charged about 10 eur. And there were exactly the amount of eggs etc. available as there were people eating. When checking out they changed the room rate after first showing a different invoice. After discussions the manager threatend us and was agressive.

If you don't want very bad feelings on your holiday - avoid this place even the price may be tempting. Location is also not good. Long way to everywhere.

I've never before experienced a hotel like this and hopefully won't!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Probably one of the worst hotel experiences I have had. The room itself was ok (ignoring the terribly bright colours of the walls that make you nervous) but the service was extremely bad and almost hostile. Finally they charged too big amount from our credit card and were not willing to correct the mistake even though we tried to explain several times that the price was a lot higher than agreed when we made the booking.

If you want to spend a relaxing vacation, stay away from this hotel and pick another one.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Horrible place with the most unfriendly staff we have ever seen. Made a web reservation and reception changed the prices when checking out from the hotel. Staff was very hostile and refused to correct the invoice even when asked!! Had to leave the hotel with haste to get rid of hotel manager who loudly shouted to us without any possibilities to reasonable discussion.
You don't want this on your vacation so stay away from this place!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_s044__11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoorn, holland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2009

Reservations made, reservationmoney paid, on arrival no room! No compensation or reservationmoney paid back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2008

We only got to stay there for one short night, but we wished that we could of stayed a little longer. It was an excellent place to stay! The room was clean, comforble, nicely decorated, with a beautiful view. The service was great and all the employees were very friendly. They were even willing to take us to the airport at 5am. Plus, their pizza at the restraunt is the best of Croatia!

  • Liked — the service and the pizza
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank meghelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastel Luksic
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Zarko
Hotel Villa Zarko
#1 of 2 in Kastel Luksic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#1 of 2 in Kastel Stafilic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Marjela
Villa Marjela
#48 of 57 in Split
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rooms Vesna
Rooms Vesna
#2 of 4 in Kastel Luksic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
6.2 mi away
Villa Angela
Villa Angela
#282 of 441 in Split
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
6.4 mi away
Villa Katarina
Villa Katarina
#1 of 8 in Okrug Gornji
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cezar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cezar

Property: Villa Cezar
Address: Dr. Franje Tudmana 818, Kastel Luksic, Kastela 21215, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Kastela > Kastel Luksic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kastel Luksic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Cezar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Cezar is a new family hotel situated in Kastel Luksic, a small place between two famous cities of Middle Dalmatia, Split and Trogir. We are located in a very good position, not far from beach, not far from airport and not far from many facilities. We invite you to spend your holiday in one of our apartments, surrounded by beautiful landscape! All our rooms are modernly equipped and offer breathtaking views over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Cezar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing