We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect accommodation and hosts for a perfect holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Accommodation Mljet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Govedari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boutique Accommodation Mljet
Ranked #1 of 6 Govedari B&B and Inns
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation and hosts for a perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have just returned from my mini vacation on Mljet and I must say that it was a dream one mainly beacause of our lovely and extremely hospitable owners/friends - Tamara and Zoran. We were welcomed nicely and after a long trip got to enjoy some home-made cooking and drinks. The room was exactly how it was presented on the website (may I say even better) - very stylish with a pinch of rustic element to it, extremely clean and fresh, air-conditioning, wi-fi and cable TV included. The whole of village of Govedari is a perfect getaway place, kind of in the center but secluded so if you want to run from the constant city noise, this is the place to be. Our hosts were also very helpful when it comes to advising us where to go and what to do. I must say, before I got to Mljet, me and my friend planned everything ahead, but thanks to our hosts we got to see and experience the true treasures Mljet has to offer. So, I would WHOLEHEARTEDLY recommend Tamara and Zoran to anybody who is looking for a great vacation and an even better accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Armin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraStaraSkula, Owner at Boutique Accommodation Mljet, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your great review, hope all is good and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    8
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

My friend and I spent two days at this cozy apartment in Mljet. The accommodation was arranged in the morning of our arrival since the owner of the apartment we originally booked cancelled our booking on very short notice. By the time we arrived the room was ready for use. The studio apartment is situated in the quiet village of Govedari which is a 10 min easy walk from the Mljet National Park. The studio apartment was very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated with a great outlook to the forest. But what made our trip truly remarkable was the hospitality offered by the hostess, Tamara and her husband. Tamara took us for a morning walk to pick wild asparagus and later brought us freshly baked bread from the neighbor. This unique experience was the highlight of our trip! We wish we could spend more time in this accommodation. Highly recommended to those who wish to find a quiet place to relax.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V_Ho4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraStaraSkula, Owner at Boutique Accommodation Mljet, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we are greatful to have such an amazing guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Booked the accomodation well in advance directly with the owner and received proper confirmation of the booking but when arrived at the premises the owner told us she had already rented the apartment to somebody else. Considering it was already evening and Mljet is an island with very limited accomodation the unconvenience was quite annoying. Very incorrect way of behaving. To avoid it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank ludola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraStaraSkula, Owner at Boutique Accommodation Mljet, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
We are so sorry that you`ve had bad experience, it`s not likely for us to have that kind of mistakes, sorry for any inconvenience that we`ve put you through. If we can do anything to change your mind just let us know. Best regards, Tamara and Zoran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

I simply can't recommend this accommodation enough. A quick ride on the ferry from Dubrovnik (the Nona Ana) and you are in Mljet National Park which is all gorgeous pine trees, no cars, lots of walking trails, bikes and boats to hire and excellent swimming. And in a small hilltop village called Govedari these wonderfully designed rooms are just perfect. My wife and I went all over lower Dalmatia and into Montenegro for our honeymoon and this was absolutely the highlight. Part of that was the wonderful feel of Mljet, but mostly it was the gorgeous apartment and the wonderful owners who are unbelievably friendly and helpful!

I really cannot recommend staying here highly enough. Our only regret is that we couldn't take the apartment with us everywhere on our honeymoon with us!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fire Apartment. The photos on their site are accurate but maybe make it look smalle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jared B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraStaraSkula, Owner at Boutique Accommodation Mljet, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review, hope everything is great and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

These apartments are located in the small village of Govedari which is only a ten minute walk from the Miljet National Park. The studio apartment we stayed in was very clean, modern and comfortable with fantastic views of miles of green forest. If you visit the beautiful Island of Miljet the National Park is the place to spend time in so the location of these apartments is superb. The apartment comes with the use of free bicycles which are excellent for riding around the lakes in the national park. You can decide to use the apartments facilities to prepare your own food, there is a restaurant within walking distances or several restaurants a short drive away. The apartments are owned by a friendly young Croatian family and it was good to have a chat with them over a glass of wine to find out more about the island and Croatia in general.

This is a beautiful laid back Island. For us, 2 or 3 days was enough time to spend time in the National park and surrounding area. Also, we visited in earlier October which was a little too late in the season. Although the weather was still good it was very quite in the evenings (we were the only diners in the restaurant) and therefore it lacked a little atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DoggerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamaraStaraSkula, Owner at Boutique Accommodation Mljet, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review, just to let you know that Govedjari are a part of National Park. Glad you`ve had a good time with us, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Govedari
1.0 mi away
Hotel Odisej Mljet
Hotel Odisej Mljet
#1 of 1 in Mljet National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
19.9 mi away
Boutique Pine Tree Apartments
Boutique Pine Tree Apartments
#3 of 12 in Mljet Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pansion Pomena
Pansion Pomena
#1 of 1 in Pomena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rooms Karla
Rooms Karla
#1 of 4 in Polace
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.4 mi away
Guest House Pikala
Guest House Pikala
#4 of 6 in Govedari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
16.1 mi away
Apartments Lampalo
Apartments Lampalo
#1 of 1 in Okuklje
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Accommodation Mljet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Accommodation Mljet

Property: Boutique Accommodation Mljet
Address: Govedjari 14, Govedari, Mljet Island 20226, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Mljet Island > Govedari
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Govedari
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Mljet is situated in the heart of the National Park Mljet, in the village Goveđari, ethnological and architectural interesting place from the 18th century.In a very nicely furnished and equipped apartments in a peaceful atmosphere that relaxes, gives you an opportunity and stay in the meeting room in the terrace, where after a day you can drink good wine, taste our kitchen, reading books and listening to music.We hope your visit to this enchanting and wooded island of the Adriatic that you will find the best way to present and act as hosts for an unforgettable stay in thousands of shades of green and blue ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing