We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Brisas - Go somewhere else !!”
Review of Neptune Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Neptune Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Just had dinner here with my wife and two friends.
The Canadian owner has not invested in a trained chef but inexperienced cook.
Highly touted paella was nothing more than Uncle Bens over cooked rice and a previously frozen seafood mix minus the saffron. There was however a sligt hint of freezer burn taste as an accent. If that wasn't enough the seafood was cooked beyond recognition.
The wait staff was pleasant but note to self.... go to Da Conch Shack or Coco Bistro. 4 less than mediocre tapas, paella and 2 bottles of wine $240.
The frozen butter and stale bread... priceless, seriously

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Randy_Texas4715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 60 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

We cannot recommend the restaurant or pontoon boat ride more highly. Our party of eight ate at Las Brisas three times during our week on the island (we were staying at a nearby villa). The food was delicious, the price was reasonable and the atmosphere unpretentious. The view from the restaurant is beautiful -- Chalk Sound. The restaurant also does take-out. We went on a private two-hour ride on their pontoon boat around Chalk Sound. Our party included an infant and a grand-mother and all had a wonderful time. The boat is very family friendly and felt very safe. The view was amazing, just cruising around the little islands of Chalk Sound. And we didn't see another boat out there the whole time, which made it even better! We stopped for a bit of snorkeling, saw a plane wreck in the water, cruised around ... and ended by visiting an iguana colony at one of the little islands. We plan on being back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stagapit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

If you like stray dogs and unkempt grounds then this is your place. Maid service once per week and rooms which haven't been updated since 1984 makes you constantly wonder, "why didn't I stay in Grace Bay or simply rent out a private villa for the week?". For the money you're better off staying elsewhere or renting a private villa for the week. If you enjoy Las Brisas restaurant think again please folks. If you stay at the villas don't expect any sort of discount at the restaurant and although it tastes ok, the reason your stomach hurts afterward is probably because of the way the food is prepped. We recently saw a gentlemen filleting fish, not in the kitchen but outside and instead of putting the fish on ice and covering them they were left out in the hot sun and as a result were covered with flies. So hey if you enjoy paying too much money for mediocre service or eating food which was prepped on the ground, then this place is for you. I say stick to the nicer resorts in Grace Bay and if you want to go to chalk sound pay the extra coin to rent a nice private villa.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vacationexpert101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We stayed in a private villa in Ocean Point, so needless to say, we passed this restaurant a number of times before deciding to give it a try on Father's Day. We were not disappointed! The restaurant sits on Chalk Sound & offers beautiful views any time of day, but especially so at sunset. The restaurant is impeccably maintained & our waiter was prompt & highly attentive. (Dining out on the island, this is not always the case.) Prices were reasonable - perhaps somewhat less $$$ than many other places on the island. (We went back for lunch one day & our meal was significantly less than it was at Da Conch Shack.) The owners of the restaurant are incredibly warm & friendly & are always on hand to make sure their customers are happy. (We went a total of 3 times during our 2 week stay & they were always there.) The menu offers a nice variety & the food was always fresh & delicious. (My favorite was the paella - be warned, though, it is a huge portion that could easily feed 3.) (For complete menus to this & all of the restaurants in Provo, pick up one of the free local dining magazines available at the IGA & Gourmet Grocery.)

Las Brisas also rents kayaks & canoes to explore the Sound. (You don't have to be a guest at their hotel.) This is nice because access to the Sound wasn't convenient. However, know that paddling on the Sound can be quite difficult when it's windy - as we soon discovered.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mhbtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

This is a review of the Las Brisas restaurant at Neptune Villas at Chalk Sound. The atmosphere at this restaurant is terrific, with expansive views across Chalk Sound and a dependable breeze off the water. The tables are inviting with individual lamps that provide an intimate dining expeience. The food is something else unfortunately. My wife and I ate there this evening and were disappointed. While appetizers were quite good, our main courses were mediocre. Her grilled shrimp were tasty and my Mahi-Mahi was moist and flavorful, but the sides left a lot to be desired. My mashed potatoes were just this side of cold and almost seemed to be of the instant variety. The salads were plain and boring. Deserts were okay but nothing special. Most disturbing, the restaurant adds a 15% service charge automatically to your bill which they show on your itemized bill. They next present you with a credit card slip showing the total followed by a big blank lne marked "tip." If you don't pay attention to the detailed bill, you could easily add another 15-20% here. This left a sour taste in my mouth - never a good feeling after a fairly expensive meal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laslototh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

I didn't stay here but I've eaten here a number of times. Beautiful location and good food. Go there to eat lunch if you go to Provo!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitownmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

This was was my second trip to Provo and my mother and I stayed in a villa on Chalk Sound. On our first night out for dinner we discovered Las Brisas, very close to home and we never left. The staff is amazing, the service is remarkable, probably the best on the island. The food is simple in the best way, yet elegant and absolutely delicious and the view is gorgeous. The food is wonderful and fresh and made to order. We tried almost every item on the menu during our week stay and everything was wonderful, even the basic items like the side of rice of beans with the fresh grilled fish was made perfectly. The staff is very knowledgeable, they make wonderful recommendations, and even let you sample items you might not be sure of ordering. I find some of the restaurants on Provo to be too fancy as they try to hard to impress with fancy plates and sauces and loose the taste and quality of good food. Las Brisas is not one of these types of restaurants, you feel at home and the food is the best on the island.

The bartender Rolly, is the best in the world, we sat at the bar quite often and by the end of the trip, we had sampled new cocktails he was working on as well as the wonderful cuban coffee. The owners, who are almost always there, are friendly and personable and will do anything to make sure you have a relaxing and enjoybale experience.

The restaurant not only was are regular haunt for dinner, it became the center of many of our activities. There are several small more private beaches on chalk sound that are worth taking the effort to find and before our excursions we would stop as Las Brisas first and get a smoothie at the bar and stock up on sodas beofore we headed out for the day. You can also rent a paddle boat, kayak, canoe or go for a ride on the pontoon boat for the day right from the resort at Las Brisas. The view from the gazebo at night during dinner is unsurpassed and this place represents the heart and soul of chalk sound. For those single ladies out there, or the married ones who just like the view, the resort provides quarters for the US Coast Guard based on the island and if you hit the right night when they are on rotations and shipping out or arriving the bar is filled with gorgeous men, a nice addition the natural beauty of the island.

This is our second home, and we often miss the wonderful food, the atmosphere and our friends at Las Brisas...we look forward to returning soon. If we don't go back soon I am afraid my mother will send someone there to kidnap the chef and the bartender...but you didn't hear that from me...ha ha.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebFL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Five Cays Settlement
6.7 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
537 reviews
7.7 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
2,560 reviews
7 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#15 of 44 in Providenciales
2,017 reviews
5.8 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,604 reviews
6.3 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Villas

Address: 533 Chalk Sound Dr | Providenciales, Five Cays Settlement, Providenciales
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales > Five Cays Settlement
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Five Cays Settlement
Price Range: $552 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neptune Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our tropical vacation villas are fully furnished and equipped. Great for Families or Friends traveling together! Each villa contains two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, living/dining room, and your own private balconies with hammock to enjoy the tropical breezes. All villas come with fully equipped kitchens; all necessary cookware utensils, dinnerware, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, and blender. The kitchen, dinning area and living room consist of an open floor plan. The master bedroom has a king size bed and an en-suite bathroom. The second bedroom has either a queen size bed, two twin beds or a king size bed (see floor plan). All villas are air conditioned.The villas have high vaulted ceilings, which creates a very open and airy atmosphere. All Villas have four private balconies. Those balconies facing the water have a hammock, bistro table and four chairs for outdoor enjoyment. The villas are elevated and surrounded by windows allowing the panoramic vistas of the environment, its spectacular water views and the delightful breezes that become part of the unit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Neptune Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Hotel Five Cays Settlement
Neptune Villas Five Cays Settlement, Turks And Caicos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing