We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welbeck AGI Weekend - don't stay anywhere else!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cropston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Horseshoe Cottage Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Cropston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Welbeck AGI Weekend - don't stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We needed somewhere to stay near Welbeck DSFC, Linda and Tim know the form here and were so helpful, our accomodation was home from home. Nothing can be faulted. Natural hosts and first class facilities.
Tea and scones on arrival, comfy bed, delicious breakfast, I had smoked haddock first morning and then Linda made me scrambled eggs with salmon the next! Husband had a traditional english.
Couldn't help but enjoy the hippotamus theme!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
41
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here for one night over the jubilee weekend - can't recommend it highly enough. Linda and Tim were lovely, welcoming hosts who greeted us with tea and cake. Had a lovely walk through the opposite country park and came back to a burning log fire and more tea. The farm has some incredible period features which create a cosy and relaxed atmosphere and the bedrooms were spotlessly clean with all desired ammenities. Their attention to detail is commendable and the home-made toiletries in particular were divine. In the morning we were given a delicious breakfast of fresh and locally grown produce. I cannot think of one thing that they could improve upon - can't wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_h_331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here over two nights for my recent wedding. From the moment my sister and I arrived the night before, the welcome and service we received was unbelievable. Aside from the stunning accommodation and attention to beautiful details their attentiveness made my wedding preparations calm and serene! Couldn't have asked for more. What could have been chaos with many people coming and going throughout the wedding morning was just delightful. The night of my wedding my husband and I along with some friends stayed again and enjoyed a lovely morning reliving the wedding day over the best breakfast. We are now planning to make a regular visit with friends. Perfect, thank you so very much.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband and I spent a month driving around the UK last November and stayed in all sorts of accomodation quite often luxury B&B's. This was the best. Apart from the beautiful room and ensuite we loved having our own sitting area with a burning log fire. It makes such a difference not having to be in your room from the moment it gets dark at that time of year. It is also in the best position with Bradgate park opposite so lovely long walks amongst the deer and lovely little villages a walk away. We would go back in a heartbeat and of course Tim and Linda were fantastic and very warm, welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed for one night (18th March) and wished we could have had longer. From the moment we arrived until we left both Tim and Linda were welcoming and wonderful hosts. Our bedroom was very well appointed and comfortable and attention to detail was clearly evident throughout this lovely house. The homely and restful atmosphere with an excellent breakfast selection was delightful.. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and there are many lovely walks nearby. You must stay with Tim and Linda if you are in this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret6118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here for one night (16th March 2012) and wish it had been for longer. On arrival, both Linda and Tim gave us a very warm welcome which was soon followed by tea and freshly made scones. These were eaten in a wonderful guest lounge complete with a very homely wood fire. Our room was spotless and very, very comfortable. We had both dinner and breakfast and the food was excellent. The accommodation is in a converted barn / stable which has been refurbished stylishly with many original features remaining. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful,and we would highly recommend Horseshoe Cottage Farm to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I have just stayed for four nights and was absolutely delighted. From Linda's warm reception coming out to the car late in the evening to help me in to her excellent breakfasts in the morning, I could not have asked for anything more. The quality of finish and cleanliness was perfect with every detail attended to.
It was a cold week, and the huge log burning fire was a delight to sit in front in the evenings. The bedroom was superb and comfortable, again with all the detail just right.
I was on a training course in the area, and being treated as part of the family made the whole experience memorable and enjoyable. Thank you to Tim and Linda for making it happen.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cropston
3.1 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
335 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
630 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#22 of 40 in Leicester
492 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Hunting Lodge
The Hunting Lodge
#8 of 12 in Loughborough
152 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Cottage Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Cottage Farm

Property: Horseshoe Cottage Farm
Address: Horseshoe Cottage Farm Roecliffe Road | near Loughborough Leicester, Cropston LE7 7HQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Cropston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cropston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Horseshoe Cottage Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Horseshoe Cottage Farm, situated between Loughborough and Leicester, is an award-winning, luxury Bed and Breakfast. The only 5* gold in Leicestershire and the winner of Best B&B in the East Midlands and more recently Outstanding Customer Service and Sustainable Tourism awards.. Home cooked meals using locally sourced produce, much of which is home-grown, give guests the freedom to eat in or out. The perfect place to stay for the business or leisure guest. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing