We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rovio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2010

loved my stay at the Park Hotel Rovio: it was a wounderfull experience. The staff were wery professional and helpful. Eccellent location with nice view. We booked a Konfort room and we found it a large room with a large bathroom. Of course they had other category even very small with low price but we were not interesting in it's. Fabulous breakfast. We were upgraded to lakeside view which was very nice.
We will come certenly again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonimoBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 426 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2009

For the price an excellent place. Unbeatable location, very nice service and management (very flexible), excellent food, peace like in paradise. Swimming pool in the wonderful garden, sauna, fitness, wi-fi, .... Everything largely over the standard of a swiss *** hotel of that price (Switzerland is very expensive). Decoration is very simple but with a renewal in the furniture and in some details it could easily become a **** hotel. I arrived at the hotel for a two days stay on a trip to Italy with my family. Rovio is a wonderful small village on a hill giving a beautiful view on the Lugano's lake (very similar to Como's lake). We had the opportunity to do some relaxing, easy promenades in the mountains around while our children were in the swimming pool in the garden. At the check-in people were very kind. The room was very nice (we had a mini suite) and had even a jacuzzi. The view on the lake on one side of the room and on a waterfall on the other were great. Everything was simple but made with love. As we left and returned to our trip to Italy we had the sensation to have lived in a romantic paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donrodrigo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We stayed for 1 night on the way to and from Italy. I'm afraid that even this was too much. The rooms were absolutely terrible and so was the food. The kindest way to describe the hotel is tired. However all of the saff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Grammo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Streit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gatiz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 217 wäre die skurile Baumusterzentrale...aber sehr ruhig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steampunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rovio
2.2 mi away
Hotel Campione
Hotel Campione
#1 of 2 in Bissone
370 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Serpiano
Hotel Serpiano
#1 of 1 in Serpiano
236 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
18.6 mi away
H4 Hotel Arcadia Locarno
18.9 mi away
Caffe dell'Arte Boutique Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco

Address: via Ronchi 8, Rovio 6821, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Rovio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rovio
Price Range: $85 - $1,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel Rovio on the south side of the Monte Generoso Rovio, is located only 2 km from Lake Lugano and 15 km from Lugano. It offers an outdoor pool and free parking.A delightful park and lawn invite you to a sunbath and offer views of Lake Lugano and its surrounding mountains. There is a heated swimming pool (open from April to September) in the park.Fine regional cuisine is served in the restaurant of the Park Hotel Rovio.For children there is a little play area. The Park Hotel offers a small and simply fitness room with a sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing