We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views over the Lugano lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rovio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Simply excellent place for relaxing.
The garden of the hotel is a very pleasant place for relaxing and spending some good time.
The pool is something which you exactly need in the morning or after taking some sun in the garden.
The views over the lake Lugano are wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 420 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Staff very helpful and willing to please clients, good size room,we didn't have lake view but not an issue for us as we spend very little time in the room as the surroundings are breathtaking! We had an excellent time at Rovio! Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Courteous persons at the reception; the overall establishment is old and decaying and the patchy maintenance gives it a shabby appearence; the room we were given (at a price of around Euro 100.00) was very basic with the toilet in a small enclave and the basin directly in the room; breakfast, although huge in variety, is made out of a number of low quality products and some remains of the dinner of the previuous night; Rovio is a bit out of hand and the road leading to the hotel is steep; unless you are given a room with a lake view, you can just be happy with its unattractive surroundings.

Room Tip: make sure that the room you are given is properly appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eubeo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I think that Park Hotel can be the perfect and comfortable location for visiting Lugano or other cities and sites in the area. The room was large and clean, I loved the swimming pool too.
A rich breakfast was served and I also enjoyed a drink staying in the wonderful garden-park. The park offers a stunning view of the lake and mountains.
The staff was nice, cheerful and helpful and the check in and out was very friendly. There was also free parking and wifi available for the guests. Everything was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very charming hotel run by the owner. The owner who is in the hotel to welcome the guests and to looks that everything is OK. Good food (every Thursday and Saturday TICINO Buffet - summer only?) and good wine at very reasonable prices.
Don't expect an anonymous 5-star chain-hotel but a family run personal house. Would (will) go anytime again :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burgdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very friendly staff. You're realy welcome in this hotel.
The garden with swimming pool is a beauty. A perfect place to relax, read a book, etc. with a splendid view on the lake.
Clean rooms with a shower, toilet and refrigerator (!). However we were missing an airo. They need a refreshening.
Perfect breakfast
Dinner until 9 pm is too early during the summer. We loved to stay a bit longer in the garden.
The bar stays open.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BartWalraet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Unfortunately we booked one of the last room (according to booking.com) available in this region due to a National Holiday in Switzerland, and the room what we got was terrible, the worst hotel room ever. It was not possible to change the room, which had no air conditioning, and it was almost impossible to sleep in the 28-30 degree in the room. The hotel itself is very outdated, the only think what was changed in this hotel in the last 20 years is the stuff, nothing else. The only positive thing what I can mention is the location, and the park in front of the hotel which is very nice. I would newer choose again this hotel and I cannot recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rovio
2.2 mi away
Hotel Campione
Hotel Campione
#1 of 2 in Bissone
364 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Serpiano
Hotel Serpiano
#1 of 1 in Serpiano
233 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Suitenhotel Parco Paradiso
18.8 mi away
Hotel Ascona
Hotel Ascona
#6 of 32 in Ascona
331 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kurhaus Cademario Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco

Address: via Ronchi 8, Rovio 6821, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Rovio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rovio
Price Range: $90 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel Rovio on the south side of the Monte Generoso Rovio, is located only 2 km from Lake Lugano and 15 km from Lugano. It offers an outdoor pool and free parking.A delightful park and lawn invite you to a sunbath and offer views of Lake Lugano and its surrounding mountains. There is a heated swimming pool (open from April to September) in the park.Fine regional cuisine is served in the restaurant of the Park Hotel Rovio.For children there is a little play area. The Park Hotel offers a small and simply fitness room with a sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing