We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect and comfortable location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rovio
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect and comfortable location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I think that Park Hotel can be the perfect and comfortable location for visiting Lugano or other cities and sites in the area. The room was large and clean, I loved the swimming pool too.
A rich breakfast was served and I also enjoyed a drink staying in the wonderful garden-park. The park offers a stunning view of the lake and mountains.
The staff was nice, cheerful and helpful and the check in and out was very friendly. There was also free parking and wifi available for the guests. Everything was great!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    133
    49
    19
    10
See reviews for
64
183
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very charming hotel run by the owner. The owner who is in the hotel to welcome the guests and to looks that everything is OK. Good food (every Thursday and Saturday TICINO Buffet - summer only?) and good wine at very reasonable prices.
Don't expect an anonymous 5-star chain-hotel but a family run personal house. Would (will) go anytime again :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burgdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beernem, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very friendly staff. You're realy welcome in this hotel.
The garden with swimming pool is a beauty. A perfect place to relax, read a book, etc. with a splendid view on the lake.
Clean rooms with a shower, toilet and refrigerator (!). However we were missing an airo. They need a refreshening.
Perfect breakfast
Dinner until 9 pm is too early during the summer. We loved to stay a bit longer in the garden.
The bar stays open.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BartWalraet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niedergosgen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Unfortunately we booked one of the last room (according to booking.com) available in this region due to a National Holiday in Switzerland, and the room what we got was terrible, the worst hotel room ever. It was not possible to change the room, which had no air conditioning, and it was almost impossible to sleep in the 28-30 degree in the room. The hotel itself is very outdated, the only think what was changed in this hotel in the last 20 years is the stuff, nothing else. The only positive thing what I can mention is the location, and the park in front of the hotel which is very nice. I would newer choose again this hotel and I cannot recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel and its location was a highlight of our trip. The breakfast was one of the best with a wide variety of choices. The room has a goos size for two people. The bathroom was a little bit small but it didn't not bother us. The hotel is located in a beautiful setting with a breathtaking view of lake Lugano. Strolling through the narrow, small and very old streets of Communa di Rovio was a unbelievable discovery of an old time.

Room Tip: This hotel and its location was a highlight of our trip. The breakfast was one of the best with a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bree, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

it depends on what you expect.you have to remember your in swtzerland.for the same money you could have a five star hotel in Austria.
if you read all the negatives on websites i have to tend to agree,we encountered all sorts of hic cups.
BUT,for all the problems there were solutions which were dealt with a smile(including an upgrade of room we we asked to pay a very minimal extra.so all in all i think it must be price quality for switzerland well above average and the stunning local scenery and the province of ticino more than made up for the shortcomings of the hotel.it definatly needs a freshening up.but its clean,and thats what counts at the end of the day.

Room Tip: if you ask for economy rooms for two they are really very small,ok for a couple of nights but not fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were completely satisfied with our apartment. It was very comfortable, the kitchen equipped with everything needed, the room was nicely furnished and clean. We loved the coffee machine, providing us with tasty Italian coffee. And what we liked the most was the terrace with an amazing view on the lake. It was easy to find the place and they were very kind at the reception. We would really love to go back sometime.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamási D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rovio
2.2 mi away
Hotel Campione
Hotel Campione
#1 of 3 in Bissone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Serpiano
Hotel Serpiano
#1 of 1 in Serpiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ibis budget Lugano Paradiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#2 of 7 in Mendrisio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Coronado
Hotel Coronado
#1 of 7 in Mendrisio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#2 of 3 in Muralto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco

Property: Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco
Address: via Ronchi 8, Rovio 6821, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Ticino > Mendrisiotto > Rovio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rovio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel Rovio on the south side of the Monte Generoso Rovio, is located only 2 km from Lake Lugano and 15 km from Lugano. It offers an outdoor pool and free parking.A delightful park and lawn invite you to a sunbath and offer views of Lake Lugano and its surrounding mountains. There is a heated swimming pool (open from April to September) in the park.Fine regional cuisine is served in the restaurant of the Park Hotel Rovio.For children there is a little play area. The Park Hotel offers a small and simply fitness room with a sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Park Hotel Rovio-Albergo del Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing