We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Enzo

Da Enzo
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Tegna
Price range: $21 - $63
Cuisines: Italian, European, Swiss, Seafood, Mediterranean, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Service is excellent, place is great and well maintained. Food is what you can expect by the best chef in Ticino, by the way he is an Italian guy... Prices in line with services and quality served into your plate. Great wine selection, maybe a bit too expensive some brands from the area. Overall great experience, highly reccomended for whom is looking for something special.

Helpful?
Thank OlandeseVolante22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    23
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

probably the best food in the area. a bit pricey but definitively worth it. Enzo the owner has decades of experience, there is no doubt you will feel comfortable and well taken care of. service is discrete and very professional in what ever language you speak. We were 12 and Enzo suggest a taylor made menu, it was just great. The wine selection is just endless. If you like fine food and good service do not hesitate but make sure you book a table at least a week in advance.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank iwontout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhode island
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Ticino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

A very enjoyable dining experience with excellent food and wine choices. Service was superb and the host, Enzo, was very helpful and gracious. In all of my travels the restaurant ranks as the most beautiful with lush landscaped grounds and interesting artwork. I highly recommend if visiting the Ascona area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“I could have this every day for the rest of my life!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

This restaurant is inside a magic garden!!! We were beautifully surprised climbing up the stone steps to the hotel by the surrounding garden. The staff is very friendly and professional at the same time. Primi piati were AMAZING!! Go for the raviolli and tortellini, exquisite!!!! For main course we had the black angus beef which is always good, but this was extra good!!! Deserts were very gourme and yummy!!!!! Don't miss it. It is not for those on a budget but I would rather go hungry for a week than miss this great restaurant!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babyili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

I come to Ascona regularly for holidays and it's a must to go in the "Da Enzo".
It's one of the best restaurant in the region with an epic garden.
They have a 4 course menu for dinner and a 3 course menu for lunch that change every day and of course they have also "à la cart" dishes.
The quality of the food is really good and they have a super wine cellar.
Staff very friendly, great attention.

I definitely recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Enzo also viewed

Ponte Brolla, Canton of Ticino
Tegna, Canton of Ticino
 
Ponte Brolla, Canton of Ticino
Locarno, Lake Maggiore
 

Been to Da Enzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing