We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel by Lake Constance”
Review of Hotel Bad Horn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bad Horn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horn
Certificate of Excellence
Elgin, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel by Lake Constance”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Lovely location right by the lake. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast buffet. Beautiful terrace for al fresco dining with unrivalled views. Complimentary bottle of water in the room a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    65
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
68
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Feeling like on a cruise ship. We travel a lot and planned a trip to Zuerich. We decided to have breakfast on the wonderful terrasse at the waterfont The service was so kind and attentive. We enjoyed the spectacular view to the sailing boats on the Bodensee. Relaxing. The food was delicious. The spa looked so great with decide to enjoy its whirlpool on the ,ship deck, and sauna with round windows like on a real ship. In the evening we had tasty fish and a wine degustation. All service was surprising us with their attitude and being friendly. We will defintely return and look forward to meet the young and friendly staff again. From here it was not far to drive to the Appenzeller land.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Theina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London/Herts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent two nights here in Switzerland. The setting is just lovely - right on the lake. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful and all were happy to speak English to us as our German is dire! The outdoor restaurant was relaxed and informal but with great food. The spa was just amazing. Our only gripe was that it was extremely hot when we were there and our room had no air con nor did it have a fan, but other than that I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theholidaycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I recently took some friends I was staying with to this beautiful lakeside setting. The food was good but the service was unfriendly and disappointing. For the prices charged I would have expected top class service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A very well appointed Hotel with great views over the lake. A short 5 min walk from Horn train station. I stayed in one of the suites for two nights. The room and bathroom was very spacious with an additional sitting area.
Both Breakfast and dinner were excellent. Staff were courteous and very helpful. The spa, gym and pool were all very well equipped and clean, the spa was especially good.

Overall I can highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

I have to say their spa is one of the best I have been to . Service is excellent , treatments are the best , very friendly and helpful at all times . They offer everything and more you could possibly want .
Unfortunately the room I had was very disappointing , safe wasn't working had to be fixed after asking twice . Minibar was broken and I had to bring it to their attention after 3days . Wifi was always disconnecting after about 10 min and had to log in again . When I brought it to the attention to the manager at the end of my stay , he brushed me of kindly by telling me it was my phone that had the problem and no matter where you go something can go wrong . Never apologized or even tried to say anything for me to return . Overall he had a very stuck up attitude ! The personal was friendly at all times . Having gluten intolerance the restaurant accommodated me with gluten free bread . Breakfast was good but very limited . Having known this hotel most of my life and knowing it is well known , I was very disappointed . I will not go back to stay there . Too bad it is a fabulous location !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 334astrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is very nice. The view on the lake form the various restaurants is just great. The spa is very enjoyful. Everything is clean and the food in the restaurant is good. the staff is nice. however the single rooms have some very small beds. which is always a bit disapointing.

Room Tip: the suites are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wirz_pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horn
2.2 mi away
Hotel de Charme Romerhof
3.1 mi away
Hotel Schloss Wartegg
Hotel Schloss Wartegg
#1 of 3 in Rorschacherberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#1 of 3 in Rorschach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Steigenberger Inselhotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Rebstock
Best Western Hotel Rebstock
#2 of 3 in Rorschacherberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
17.7 mi away
RIVA - Das Hotel am Bodensee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bad Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bad Horn

Property: Hotel Bad Horn
Address: Seestrasse 36, Horn 9326, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Thurgau > Horn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bad Horn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bad Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing