We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the relaxing get away I was hoping for...”
Review of Hotel Mina

Hotel Mina
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Esperanza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mina
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in La Esperanza
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had been living with a host family for over 2 months and I needed to get away just for a little bit!

I went to this hotel in La Esperanza, and after 1 night, I went running back to my host family.

Massive beds- which is fine.

However, the showers drain system didn't work and so flooded the floor in the bathroom and bedroom.

There was a sheet of dust on the bed, and the TV had 2 channels.

We had some mad dogs in the area behind us, and the place also shut by 11pm.

Overall, won't be returning ever again.

This experience cost me a grand total of £4- which means I didn't lose out too much!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBhatt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

I have stayed here a number of times for a 2-3 nights when traveling for work using Esperanza as my base. My Honduran colleagues also like this spot. Quiet rooms, secure parking, clean and good rates. Little quirks like the shower doors are all hung backwards but nothing too inconvenient. They do seem to give Hondurans a little better rate so ask a friend to make your reservation or be prepared to pay a little more. Still at $20-25 a night for a double is a good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nispero_zapote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed only 1 night. Our room was decent but not really clean .It had a king size. bed with weird bedding, the top sheet was a dust ruffle. The room had a weird smell, not really sure from what. I like to put my suitcase up off the floor and not on the bed. There was no place for that. The bathroom was not clean. There was spatter all over the wall on either side of the toilet. Once I saw that I was uncomfortable from that point on. I really think this hotel could be nice because the furniture was nice with nice tile floors. They just need to kick it up a notch and keep it clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janielou12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed here as I had no choice (bottom level - very small room, not too clean) for a night only and that was enough!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank MonoFelizPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

This hotel was recommended to us by our local contacts (we were on a mission trip). It's really more of a motel arranged around three sides of a parking/courtyard. We were put in three "semi-suites", (cost per room: $32 a night) which included big nice bedrooms with two queen beds and a little living room as well as hot water showers and spotless indoor flush toilets. The hotel is renovating/adding on but was pretty quiet by the time night fell. The front gate was locked at night and there was a night watchman to keep an eye on the cars. There is a restaurant "La Tejas" which serves breakfast all day and basic meals; it was pretty good. The hotel seems to be patronized by American visitors and Honduran truck drivers, but the front desk staff don't seem to speak English. I definitely recommend this one for folks staying in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Phledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank AlvaKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Esperanza
0 mi away
Park Place Hotel
Park Place Hotel
#3 of 3 in Siguatepeque
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Posada Papa Chepe
Posada Papa Chepe
#2 of 6 in La Esperanza
35 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Ipsan Nah
Hotel Ipsan Nah
#4 of 6 in La Esperanza
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mina

Address: Barrio El Centro | La Esperanza, Intibuca, La Esperanza IT3100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Intibuca Department > La Esperanza
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in La Esperanza
Number of rooms: 167

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing