We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise gourmet gem in the middle of town.”
Review of Hotel Weiss Kreuz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Weiss Kreuz
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thusis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I stayed here for one quick night on a cycling tour and I was immediately taken by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the overall cleanliness of the place. The hotel had been recently renovated and modernized I think. The room was simple and clean,if a little small and stuffy. I was pleasantly surprised at how good the food was in the restaurant, and by the trendy decked terrace leading out from it. It was a great place for an overnight stay in the town of Thusis and if I had more time I would have stayed longer just for the good food.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed at here for one night. It is a hotel with a lot of history but one doesn't see that on first sight. The entire building looks very modern and nice, the architect did his job well. The rooms are not too big, but offer all the comfort you need - comfortable bed, nice bathroom, TV set with many channels. We didn't have a view - we had to stare at the wall of the neighbouring house.

The restaurant is outstanding, not only for dinner, but also for breakfast. One can even enjoy eating on the terrace - that's definitely worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gaston W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Godi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koechu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dremar1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thusis
13.1 mi away
Hotel Rovanada
Hotel Rovanada
#1 of 6 in Vals
338 reviews
4.9 mi away
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
#1 of 11 in Lenzerheide
295 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fravi Hotel
Fravi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Andeer
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#4 of 6 in Vals
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gyger B&B
Gyger B&B
#1 of 1 in Thusis
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weiss Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weiss Kreuz

Address: Neudorfstrasse 50, Thusis 7430, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Thusis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thusis
Price Range: $122 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Weiss Kreuz 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Weiss Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing