We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop-over.”
Review of Hotel Weiss Kreuz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Weiss Kreuz
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thusis
Certificate of Excellence
Punta del Este, Uruguay
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great stop-over.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent personable reception, nice room, functional bathroom, swiss-clean, opulent breakfast, decent dinner, great stay...... We'll definitely come back. If there was free Internet service it'd be 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VidaLocaRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
41
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here one night as a family, visiting friends in the region. We were complicated guests - I first booked a single room, which we later changed to a family room due to changes in our plans, and also changed the night we'd be staying. All of that couldn't be handled more graciously.
When there was a snag --- their baby beds were already booked for other guests --- they promised to me they'd see what they could do, and emailed me the same evening that they'd found another baby bed for us.
The staff is friendly, the hotel is newly renovated and has a very nice breakfast restaurant overlooking the valley.
Oh, and the beds are very very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur_P_Dent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geneva
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I stayed here for one quick night on a cycling tour and I was immediately taken by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff and the overall cleanliness of the place. The hotel had been recently renovated and modernized I think. The room was simple and clean,if a little small and stuffy. I was pleasantly surprised at how good the food was in the restaurant, and by the trendy decked terrace leading out from it. It was a great place for an overnight stay in the town of Thusis and if I had more time I would have stayed longer just for the good food.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
134 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We stayed at here for one night. It is a hotel with a lot of history but one doesn't see that on first sight. The entire building looks very modern and nice, the architect did his job well. The rooms are not too big, but offer all the comfort you need - comfortable bed, nice bathroom, TV set with many channels. We didn't have a view - we had to stare at the wall of the neighbouring house.

The restaurant is outstanding, not only for dinner, but also for breakfast. One can even enjoy eating on the terrace - that's definitely worth mentioning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberbob2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thusis
6.3 mi away
Fravi Hotel
Fravi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Andeer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
4.9 mi away
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
Maiensasshotel Guarda Val
#1 of 10 in Lenzerheide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
10.9 mi away
ibis Chur
ibis Chur
#3 of 13 in Chur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Spescha
Hotel Spescha
#8 of 10 in Lenzerheide
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 2 in Bonaduz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Lenzerheide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weiss Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weiss Kreuz

Property: Hotel Weiss Kreuz
Address: Neudorfstrasse 50, Thusis 7430, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Thusis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thusis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Weiss Kreuz 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Weiss Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing