We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families - just watch out for some sneaky extra charges!”

Disentiserhof - Bergerlebnis
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Disentiserhof - Bergerlebnis
Ranked #5 of 6 Disentis B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed at this apart-hotel with our 4 month old baby, using a voucher deal that we had bought online (therefore making our stay very good value for money).
The apartment itself is quite dated, with furniture and furnishings from the 70's, however it was very spacious and well-equipped. One thing it didn't have (but available from reception for a 20 CHF deposit) was a hair-dryer in the bathroom.
The kitchen contained everything that we needed, including washing-up liquid and tea-towels, as well as a few other useful bits and bobs such as scissors and string. I noticed that there was even a fondue set. There was a sign saying that use of the kitchen would incur an extra cleaning charge, but we didn't see one on our bill. Perhaps they just say this to encourage people to leave it reasonably clean.
Another extra charge which was on our bill when we checked out, but at least knew about in advance, was the baby cot, which we had requested in our booking. This was 50 CHF, which is more than most hotels charge (normally nothing), but we thought fair. However, when sending us a confirmation email they slipped in an additional 20 CHF per night for the baby, which we questioned and they then retracted. Not sure why they would charge 20 CHF per night for a baby when they don't really use any of the services or even additional water/electricity!

The hotel is located at one end of the town - the opposite end from the ski lifts. However, there is a free bus (best to check the timetable as they're only half-hourly I think), and getting on at this end of town (the second stop) meant that you always got a seat. The main part of the town with its restaurants, supermarkets and tourist information is only a 5-10 minute walk away.

We ate at the restaurant in the hotel on both nights and found the food, atmosphere and service very nice and good value for money. There were lots of families with kids.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cez79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights in one apparment at floor -1...the Apparment was spaceous+useful with little kitchen...what we did not like: the noise of the ventilationsystem in the bathroom (WAY TOO NOISY), the smell of the korridor and the rooms (we had to open the windows all the time) when I sat on yhe sofa suffenly a long blavk hair hot stuvk on my leg-pretty disgusting.
what we liked:very warm welvome...we forgoy our necessaire +asked at the reception if we maybe vould have an emergency kit-and he provided us with everything we needed...the breakfast was AMAZING and the fruit-bread - homemade and WOW!...
The sauna area is small and a bit dated, in the vapor-room there is no water to clean where you sit down so not very hygenic.
when we left we found out that we have to pay 10 chf per day for the outdoor-parking...we were told twice that the indoor parking was 10chf but outdoor? both of us complained independently, but the lady at the reception told us -with a smile on her face-that she was sorry for the misunderstanding (still smiling)and charged us 20chf (10% of our total bill). the couple paying right after us had the same issue as us and also had to pay...so...really a "MISUNDERSTANDING"?! 4 people leaving in a bad mood a pretty ok place knowing that the "sorry"wasnt even honest. pity...

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

This was our second visit. In March 2008 we had an excellent stay but this time our trip was somewhat spoiled by the poor quality and variety of food..Last time there were seperate serving areas for adults and kids serving excellent food, this time there was only one serving area offering a very limited range of buffet style food which had been prepared well in advance of meal times and then left to dry out and go hard. On a few occasions it was a struggle to find anthing appetising for our kids to eat at dinner. Maybe we just unlucky in that the hotel was fairly quite this time around. However, this did not stop them charging high season rates.

The hotel staff,and facilities such as the childrens play area, tennis courts and swimming pool are excellent. The village is in a wonderful position and the local tourist office organises great activities for kids in the summer. Given the current food situation, I would rate this Hotel as 3 star at the most rather than 4 star.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

Poor and old hotel and very very expensive
bad points: very old the toilet was of 1970 or older they tell us they will give a new apt but only the floor was new
the cleanness fortunately we had a broom to use after the cleaning service
the position you have to use the car or the bus or the hotel taxi that work on which timing???
the train is under your apt ohh sorry they call the room suite-
if you want to use the old cooking corner you have to pay an extra
Good points: sauna and swimming pool in the hotel and a quite good cooking
PS They want you pay the room as soon as you arrive- probably would like clients to run away???

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRIBOzug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

I did think about being selfish and not telling anyone about this place as it is a true gem.

We've been going to France for over 10 years and finally decided that there's a lot of poor qualiry accom. in France so we decided to give the Dissentiserhof a try. For the same money as France we were given a 2 bedroom suite complete with lounge and kitchen. We only stayed for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer.

The hotel is a short walk (5 mins) to the village centre, set in its own grounds with ample parking (underground and regular carpark) The underground one is great for when it snows!!
The hotel do also provide a shuttle to pick you up from the train station should you decide to take that route.

The rooms are very large and have tv, dvd, stereo in them, nice sofa and chair. Large balconies (ours was accessible from both the lounge and main bedroom).

Our room (which only had 3 of us in) had a seperate toilet and bathroom which incidentally had another toilet in it !?!?

Full (and I do mean full) buffet breakfast was served in the mornings and we were offered a very reasonable upgrade to half board at check in (we wanted to see the village also so didn't opt for it) but looking back it was probably a good move to have taken it.

The hotel has a large swimming pool, sauna and strangely a bowling alley! Everything is provided by the hotel for you.

The resort and hotel is mainly geared up for the German punter but all the staff at the hotel speak very good English and they're all really friendly.

The only, and I do mean only drawback (and I'm being really picky here) is that the decor, in some parts, is looking a little dated.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank R0b9877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: modernes Zimmer wünschen, im Haupthaus bereits ab 2. Stock traumhafte Aussicht ins Tal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brasi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Disentis hotels
1.1 mi away
Catrina Resort Hotel
Catrina Resort Hotel
#1 of 5 in Disentis
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Alpsu
Hotel Alpsu
#2 of 5 in Disentis
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Furca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nangijala Hostel
Nangijala Hostel
#3 of 4 in Disentis
21 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lodgesax
Lodgesax
#3 of 5 in Disentis
15 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pez Ault
Hotel Pez Ault
#2 of 6 in Disentis
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disentiserhof - Bergerlebnis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disentiserhof - Bergerlebnis

Address: Via Disentiserhof 1, Disentis 7180, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Disentis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Disentis
Price Range: $222 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Disentiserhof - Bergerlebnis 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disentiserhof - Bergerlebnis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing