We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A family hotel for all seasons”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Post

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Post
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vulpera
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
258 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“A family hotel for all seasons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This time we stayed just one night as a friend of ours had a wedding party in this hotel. The hotel is in fact good for all seasons. It is located not far from Scuol but I prefer here to Scuol because it is a small village with some characteristic hotels, rather than a typical holiday town with huge hotel buildings. There seems to be various room categories but our room was clean and comfortable. The main building is a charming Grisons style and is surrounded by typical Engadiner forests and the whole village is like a park so that we can just enjoy walking around the village. At night it is dead quiet. In spring, summer and autumn you will have endless possibilities of mountain walking and other light excursions, either by using public transports or by your own car. The Swiss National Park is just an hour drive. There is a swimming pool in summer. In winter it is a great place for skiing. The hotel offers a package price. e.g. One week winter holiday will cost ca CHF 1'200.- for half pension i.e. including ski pass, ski bus, good breakfast and gourmet dinner (this might fluctuate for next season). They told us that they would also have a weekend package price. What we can also recommend is a Sylvester skiing package, for which one must reserve well in advance. I would make a special mention of the staff at the hotel, who were extremely friendly and helpful. There is a transfer service from Scuol-Tarasp railway station or if you have a 4-wheel-drive-car in winter (it is a kind of must as you usually have lots of snow) there is an arrangement for reduced Vereina tunnel ticket.

Room Tip: the rooms on the side of frond road have fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VincentePaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    17
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed for a week at this very good hotel with my two kids for a week's skiing at nerby Scuol. It was a very plesant experience. A very clean and comfortable room. Excellent dining in the evening and of course avery reliable shuttle service to the skiing area. All in all a very pleasant experience at very affordable prices. I can only recommend it and hope to be back soon.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Gallen
Level Contributor
151 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

This Hotel is in the center of the Engadin, but so quiet and peaceful, that even just 3 days give you a recreational value of a week.

The Staff as well as the Manager are extraordinary friendly and offer a very personal service! They know each and every name of the guest and even our dog received 1st class service.

If you are looking for a nice place with style - this Hotel should be amongst your first choices!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Everything was great. Only minus was the lack of air conditioning in our room. It was really hot in the night.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lassie_C0me_H0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

I travelled alone with my son to beautiful Vulpera on the train and it was surprisingly easy to get there. The views were breathtaking. We could have been picked up by the hotel van but it was so easy to step onto a post bus at the station that we just kept going on our own to the hotel. They were very welcoming, both receptionists are lovely and happy to answer every question. They organized cheaper ski rental for me, booked our ski school for us, got our lift tickets for us, lit the fire for us every night in the fireplace and gave us the impression that they really wanted us to enjoy our holiday and would do anything to help. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and is a compromise between luxury and cosy rustic. They have a great conference center attached to the hotel, but the atmosphere was intimate and comfortable. The owners of the hotel are very present and he even loaned me his laptop for my son to play lego star wars games on when ours wasn't working! He picked us up from the gondola station and drove us to the Bad Engadin, (the thermal baths) in his own car just to make sure that we didn't have to wait while the hotel van was busy. The staff in the restaurant are very caring and the food is wonderful! The portions are huge and my only regret is that I couldn't eat all of what they offered. The half-board option is extremely good value and the quality and choice would please anyone. The hotel owns the charming pizzeria across the road and if you like you can eat there instead. The bedrooms are very clean and I liked that there is a kettle and tea and coffee and a mini bar. We had a corner bedroom and the beams were exposed in the ceiling and we had beautiful views out of both windows facing in 2 different directions. The bed was comfortable and we slept really well. The room was well organized with a small table and 2 chairs, a desk, tv , clothes closets and practical hooks by the door for ski jackets. I thought it was a nice touch that they had left interesting reading material on the desk. The bathroom had a powerful shower and was nice, the hairdryer was the same as I have at home and they even had scales under the sink. It was very clean and comfortable. The cleaning staff are very friendly and accomodating. The hallways and stairs are beautifully decorated with quirky antiques, you can tell that they really love their hotel. My son liked the lift which looks new. The hotel van took us to ski school everyday and the driver is friendly and helpful. Vulpera itself is on the other side of a steep valley to Scuol, you could almost shout across. The new bridge across will be finished in October, but in the mean time a steep ride down and up the other side again is the way to go. They have a brand new 8 person gondola that opened in December to take the skiers up the mountain which makes the ski area much more attractive. They even have escalators up to where you get onto the gondola. On the first day of ski school there were so many people at the gondola station, but we waited only 4 minutes to get on. All in all, the hotel is really good and we will return, the ski area is fantastic, the ski school well organized, the locals are friendly and the food and wine is fabulous. Thank you Hotel Villa Post, we had a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holiday39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

The Villa Post was a quaint little hotel nestled in the Swiss alps. The rooms were simple but very cozy. We snuggled under huge feather beds, sleeping with the windows open to smell the fresh air outside. Our window looked out to the tiny village and the mountains beyond.
The grounds at the hotel and the surrounding area invites visitors to stroll and take in the beautiful details. The well manicured area has many quiet spots to sit and drink in the scenic beauty. Flowers abound and grow so lush in the mountain air. If you time it just right, as the sun sets the mountains shine with "alpine glow". Bring your camera and sit and enjoy the show.
If you like to hike there are trails for every level of hiker. You don't need to be a mountain climber to enjoy one of the many destinations in the area. Be sure to get to the local castle (which was for sale, by the way).
At the end of the day the Villa Post has a lovely sitting room that invites you to come in, cozy up in a chair and drink a hot chocolate. You will want to get to bed early though, the beautiful sunrise come early.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvubad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co Kildare Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2006

a Hotel that offers a five star service.
. the meals are to a high standerd whit a good choice, Breakfeast is Excellent. the room s are Quiet and are Cleand to high Standerd. The staff are warm and help full .

Helpful?
1 Thank Globetroter73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vulpera
0.0 mi away
Guarda Lodge
Guarda Lodge
#1 of 4 in Guarda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meisser
Hotel Meisser
#2 of 4 in Guarda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Maria
Hotel Villa Maria
#2 of 2 in Vulpera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Schlosshotel Chaste
Schlosshotel Chaste
#1 of 1 in Tarasp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Engiadina
Hotel Engiadina
#9 of 16 in Scuol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Filli
Hotel Filli
#10 of 16 in Scuol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Post

Property: Hotel Villa Post
Address: | Family Lladó, Vulpera 7552, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin Scuol > Vulpera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vulpera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Post 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing