We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel has just renovated, resaurant is among best in St. moritz area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Albana Silvaplana
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Silvaplana
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hotel has just renovated, resaurant is among best in St. moritz area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We actually did not stay at the hotel Albana, but at its sister hotel next door. However, our breakfast was served in the hotel Albana and we had ample opportunity to see all the amenities. Everything looks fantastic!

He hotel is just finalizing renovations, that have enjanced the use of traditional wood, making it a wonderfully cozy hotel.

Te resaurant Spunta Engiadina (the other is a great Thai restaurant), is in my opinion one of the best in he St. moritz area. I have come to this area gor over 30 years, and eaten at most every restaurant, including some that are reanked as the world's best, and I must say that the Albana restaurant is an option every St. Moritz visitor should consider.

I will certainly be booking in the Albana on my next trip.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    29
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
17
40
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have just come back from a wonderful 3 day stay here at this hotel.The staff especially Marvika the manager could not have been nicer, . They went out of their way to be helpful, welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. I wish all staff could be like them. A really lovely small hotel, fabulous views great spa downstairs, cosy bar with a real fire lit everynight. Wonderful quality buffet breakfast. Truly a 4* hotel if there was one down point it would be the prices of the evening menu were quite high, however this could be more to do with the currency exchange rate. But 95 CHF - approx £60 for a Thai buffet per person on a sunday night was rather high, quality looked amazing having said this. I would strongly recommend this hotel, Marvika and her team . Looking at the other reviews, the garage was free if you needed it , there are some parking spaces outside, I only heard the church bells dime once each hour in the day only and I slept with the window open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Mountains above the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank digbys_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Cant really fault this hotel. With two restaurants (one Swiss and one Thai) it had everything you would want. It's a small hotel but definitely fitted to good standards. After a day of skiing or snow kiting at Corvatsch or lake Silvaplana it's a good place to relax. The whirlpool and sauna are quiet and peaceful and the lounge with open fire and a chilled out smoking lounge it's a real find in this area for the price. It's a short drive from St Moritz. One can't complain about church bells or anything like that, as it's very peaceful in this village between 11pm and 8am. If you're going to the area I can really recommend the hotel. It's not the usual big 4 star, has more of a homely feel to it. Btw, the designs inside are very desirable too. Overall more than I expected.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lizzy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Room was too close to church bells which rang all night. Car had to be garaged which was costly and difficult to exit/enter (100m from hotel). Bar was not well light and not staffed or used. General lack of real confort. The bed made of old wood was noisy: impossible to sleep!!
However the food in the restaurant is excellent, but too expensive!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justone09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2007

Very good location, at walking distance from the water sports center. We stayed at a standard room and I really didn't like the small and high window that gave us a "trapped" feeling. No air-conditioning or even a fan in the room. Very nice and modern bathroom, though, but overall I had expected more from a 4* hotel. Breaskfast was nothing especial. Paid parking at a few hundred meters from the hotel.

  • Liked — the bathroom
  • Disliked — the small window, not much ventilation and no air conditioning or fan in the room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC7Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvaplana
0.9 mi away
Nira Alpina
Nira Alpina
#1 of 5 in Silvaplana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chesa Surlej
Hotel Chesa Surlej
#4 of 5 in Silvaplana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#3 of 5 in Silvaplana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus
Hotel Waldhaus
#1 of 13 in Sils im Engadin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Cervo Sils
Hotel Cervo Sils
#8 of 13 in Sils im Engadin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Giardino Mountain
Giardino Mountain
#9 of 33 in St. Moritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albana Silvaplana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albana Silvaplana

Property: Hotel Albana Silvaplana
Address: Via vers Mulins, Silvaplana 7513, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Silvaplana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Silvaplana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albana Silvaplana 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Albana Silvaplana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing