We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and really tasty and generous meal”
Review of Bellavista

Bellavista
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Silvaplana
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

We came here for the Tschaina dinner, a set 4-course dinner that you can prebook on Sunday-Thursday nights for just 45 CHF per person and we left the place very happy and sure to come again soon. The food was of high quality, especially the venison they cooked to perfection and seasoned it brilliantly, the creamy Spätzle are just too yummy, the salad was crunchy and fresh as you like, the soup a nice twist on familiar flavours of salmon, squash and ginger and the dessert a combination of childhood flavours. Staff war forthcoming and friendly, very nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 76sonjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 227 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

In Silvaplana a group of restaurants has an offer called the Tschaina Menu which is 4 courses, available Sunday to Thursday and you must prebook, for CHF45. There is a wide range of menus, but we chose the Bellavista because their menu was especially interesting. They specialise in venison, so the main course was a venison stew with porcini, red cabbage and spaetzli. The whole meal from start to finish was an absolute delight. First course: pumpkin and ginger soup with smoked salmon on a pastry lattice; then an imaginative spinach salad with cheese, sun dried tomatoes, artichokes and chicory; the venison, and finally a dessert of white and milk chocolate ice creams with a butterfly wafer and fruit sauces. All exquisitely presented, delicious and generous portions. We had the house local wine Malanser Blauburgunder which was excellent. The service was professional and impeccable. Cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank RandonneurLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

I had on of the best saddle of Roe of my life with spatzle (local gnocchi) as a side dish. And could not resist to try the venison entrecote with porcini mushrooms from my son's plate.. Next time I'd love to have a go at their chamois. At Bellavista greatest part of the game comes from the area of the Engadin valley. Some of it is directly hunted by the Kleger family who owns the premises. The environment is very nice and traditional, particularly the "hunter hut" room where they serve great grill dishes. By the way they make their own game "charcuterie" (ham, salami, speck) that on can also take away. Interesing cakes although pretty traditional and great choice of wine. We had a very nice bottle of Barolo. With main courses with average prices of CHF 50 it was pretty good value for money considering that in Switzerland dining is very expensive and gamefood is pretty exclusive. I'll go back

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marconiada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We stop at this lovely restaurant every time we come to Surlej and we're always very satisfied.
We love the typical Alpine Swiss atmosphere. They are specialized in wild game, we had truffled carpaccio of venison with Parmesan cheese mousse and venison "Stroganoff" filet (the filet was absolutely amazing).
Vegetarian guests can find excellent alternatives to meat. Desserts are a treat too.
Expensive but aligned with the region benchmark.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vigorish93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

This was the highlight of our stay in St Moritz. A lovely restaurant, delicious food, great service and beautiful views.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Maki_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellavista also viewed

Celerina, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 
Silvaplana, Engadin St. Moritz
St. Moritz, Engadin St. Moritz
 

Been to Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing