We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Aparthotel with views on the Silvaplana lake”

Chesa Bellaval Aparthotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chesa Bellaval Aparthotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Silvaplana B&B and Inns
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Aparthotel with views on the Silvaplana lake”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This Aparthotel is located just 3 minutes from the center of Silvaplana where the post office, the bank, the local Volg shop and restaurants are. It has nice views of the Silvaplana lake. Kitchen is very well equipped, plasma tv in the living room, bathroom with 2 sinks. Free WI-FI in the lobby. Good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We were lucky to get an apartment with a spectacular view of the Corvatch very clean an with easy access to town and the Silvaplana lake. Small kitchen but functional. Car parking is available but low roof. Didn't try the restaurant as it was not available.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swisselepin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We got an apprtment with an excellent view of the mountains, very clean and functional with easy access to town and the Silvaplana lake. The kitchen is small but fully eqipped and very functional. Car parking is available and you can store mountain bikes or ski/snowboard gear with ease. Haven't tried the restaurant as it was not available. Service is great and this place is certainly very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pekili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We arrived in the rain, we left 3 days later in the rain and it rarely stopped raining in between ! Luckily the apartment was lovely and comfortable and warm. We loved the way the beds folded into the wall, giving you space during the day. The tiny kitchen was well equipped and with the prices of eating out so high in Switzerland it was a god-send. We ate out the first night in a local bar where they were surprised to see 2 wet tourists appear looking for food. It was basic, nice food but a ridiculous price. Apparantly June is not the time of year to go to the Swiss Alps so our mistake ! The lady who was in charge of the aparthotel was lovely to us and even loaned us an adapter. There is a parking garage with a posh car-lift (it is charged but not much) and a nice communal area in reception with a pool table, lots of books etc. Overall I would highly recommend it as a good option at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silvaplana
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chesa Surlej
Hotel Chesa Surlej
#4 of 5 in Silvaplana
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Albana Silvaplana
Hotel Albana Silvaplana
#2 of 5 in Silvaplana
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#3 of 5 in Silvaplana
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nira Alpina
Nira Alpina
#1 of 5 in Silvaplana
436 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Cervo Sils
Hotel Cervo Sils
#7 of 13 in Sils im Engadin
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arlas
Hotel Arlas
#4 of 4 in Silvaplana
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesa Bellaval Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesa Bellaval Aparthotel

Property: Chesa Bellaval Aparthotel
Address: Suot Pignia, Via 9, Silvaplana 7513, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Silvaplana
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Silvaplana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chesa Bellaval Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chesa Bellaval Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing