We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with cozy restaurant”

Danilo & Pianta Hotels
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Danilo & Pianta Hotels
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Savognin
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed at the Danilo for just one night over the Holidays and the overall feeling was good.
They have a lot of storage for ski/snowboard etc which is a big plus for a winter vacation.
The room was nice but very minimal. The view though from the room was very nice.
We enjoyed particularly the restaurant. Great food for dinner and a hefty breakfast (which was included in the price).
For us was a last minute booking so we feel that we paid an higher price compare to the quality.
This hotel is not close to the slopes. You would need to take the bus to reach the slops unless you feel like going for a 30 min plus walk.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the valley, it is spectacular waking up to that view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and the room was comfortable, clean, warm and the view was just amazing as you look into the town from above. Direct view onto the lift and ski area.
Since hotel where we would stay again. Breakfast is simple as imagined but it has all you need to get energy for the day.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinyhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Friendly atmosphere, good service and meals, elegant restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dacker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 478,719,881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank butzeli72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank yarigio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nur Haupthaus "Danilo" buchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butzeli72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savognin hotels
0.3 mi away
Cube Savognin
Cube Savognin
#1 of 5 in Savognin
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bela Riva
Hotel Bela Riva
#2 of 5 in Savognin
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Romana
Hotel Romana
#4 of 5 in Savognin
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Savoldellis Berghaus Radons
0 mi away
Hotel Piz Mitgel
Hotel Piz Mitgel
#1 of 1 in Savognin
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danilo & Pianta Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danilo & Pianta Hotels

Address: Stradung 20, Savognin 7460, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Savognin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Savognin
Price Range: $148 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Danilo & Pianta Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Danilo & Pianta Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing