We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Baeren
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Seeburg(Ringgenberg)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Milan(Ringgenberg)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seehotel Bonigen(Boenigen)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$290
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)
$233
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$389
$328
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Du Lac(Interlaken)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
5
8
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
1
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 18 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

once again this hotel had been outstanding in looking after us as guest all 38 of us. I would like to express the friendieness of all owners and staff. the rooms clean and tidy everything on hand. the food in the resturant was ample and enough to eat.
heres to 2015
donna
guides and leaders from durham north england

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our stay at the Hotel Baren was Fabulous! Would recommend this family owned and operated Hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a traditional Swiss style chalet, with excellent "home cooked" from "scratch" food and excellent customer service. Owner Renee, Mirinka and the rest of their staff are the best. Very knowledgeable of area and a attractions. The Hotel Baren is conveniently located close ; Interlocken, Public Transportation (Boat/Train/Bus), Bank, Post Office, and Grocery Store (just across the street). We were lucky, and were privileged to have live music one evening from a local band called "Rimo". They allowed the audience to participate in the fun of singing, instrument playing, and even Alp Horn blowing, a great time was had by all.

Next time I'm in Switzerland, I know where I will be staying;The Hotel Baren - Where you feel like "Part of the Family"!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadisonLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hotel Baren in Ringgenberg, Switzerland for two weeks. I was particularly impressed with the food served in the dining room. The daily breakfast consisted of a nice variety of cold foods and a choice of beverages. The evening meal was served family-style (except for a weekly smorgasbord). Each meal included soup, meat, starch, vegetable, and dessert. All were delicious and nutritious.

Since I have an allergy to wheat, I had mentioned my dietary needs to our tour operator ahead of our trip. The chef is experienced in gluten-free cooking. When the featured supper menu included wheat ingredients, she prepared a gluten-free version for me.

The rooms in the hotel are small but adequate. The windows have a very versatile design that allow for little or much airflow. Each room has one skeleton key, which can be awkward when roommates come and go at different times. But for me, the excellent meals that fit special dietary needs are reason to heartily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel faces a busy street, so those rooms are a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews