We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful jewel in Alba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Active Hotel Aurora
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Alba di Canazei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stayed in Aurora for a week (4) 2012 - and it is just perfect for groups to stay on this hotel. Exellent service and the standards are high for the rooms and surroundings. The food is just perfect for active people like our group ( skiing) - variated and tasteful. I would like to return to specific this hotel and its friendly athmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 523 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed in this wonderful small hotel for 2 nights.
As my title already describes, the food in this hotel is outstanding and well worth a detour.
We opted for the HP (Halb Pension/ Half Board) in which breakfasts and dinners are included in the price. We had read about the great food and were not disappointed, but pleasantly surprised. The hotel is not deluxe or full of frills, but then the price reflects this and is a good deal for what is offered.
We can highly recommend this hotel for anyone that values good food more than glitzy surroundings.
The only drawback we had, and that was perhaps bad luck, but the sound-proofing between our room and that of our neighbor was minimal, thus we could hear our inconsiderate neighbors better than we wanted on both nights.
The hosts Terry and Ugo made every effort to make our stay a pleasant and memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albatross199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I enjoyed a lot my stay in hotel Aurora, nice service, nice food, nice room. Everything was excellent. It was like a dream in my 3 weeks travelling around Europe. Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Take the recommendation of Terasa(landlady) in hiking course, it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TZU MIN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Would you like to stay at a hotel with excellent service and good food then you should stay at the hotel Auora! The owners of Hotelet, Ugo and Terry, will help you with everything you desire. They are nice and helpful as well as other staff. The food is varied and very good. You do not go hungry from the table. The rooms are good standard and is always tidy.
I've lived here during both summer and winter and Ugo gives good advice was the best walking trails exist or best skiing depending on what is desired.

To have a successful holiday stay at the hotel Auora!

Vill ni ha en bra boende ska ni boka hotel Auora

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed at the Aurora Hotel for six days to explore the area by bike and participate in the Sella Ronda bike day. It was a great base for seeing the area. We loved the food and comfortable atmosphere. All of the staff were helpful and it was nice to get some route advice and information about the area. We'd love to return for another visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vancyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed two nights in Hotel Aurora and we had marvellous time there. It was our 3 week trip in Italy including 4 days in Innsbruck in Austria. Our main part of the trip was Dolomite, however I could not get enough guidebooks here in Japan. (We were the first Japanese people staying at Hotel Aurora.) I checked various websites and finally I reached Hotel Aurora. Hugo and Teresa speak beautiful English and were very helpful. Teresa always reponded to my e-mail so quickly and gave information whicn I needed before the trip and Hugo was kind enough to give us useful hiking information. We could see the top of Sassonlungo from our nice cozy room and each meal was wonderful, which gave value for money . Now we know more about the area and hope to stay there longer someday in the near future. Thank you very much,Teresa and Hugo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieKyoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Before preparing for the Maratona dles Dolomites we stayed in this excellent Hotel Aurora.
The owner Ugo as well as his wife Terry are extremely helpfull and give great tips for biking as well as walking tours to save your legs before the big bike tour. You notice they are really in love with nature and outdoor life. The food is excellent and for the hungry biker they offer even a refill. Rooms are nice and offered us a great view on Gran Valles.
We found the price also very cheap compared with the excellent service and food you get.
So a great place to stay and thanks again Terry and Ugo.

Nicole and Peter from the Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NokkieUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alba di Canazei
0.1 mi away
Albergo Villa Adria
Albergo Villa Adria
#6 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dolomites Inn
Dolomites Inn
#37 of 51 in Canazei
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Rosella Park & Wellness
Hotel Villa Rosella Park & Welln...
#7 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Andreas
Hotel Andreas
#26 of 51 in Canazei
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sassleng
Hotel Sassleng
#1 of 14 in Alba di Canazei
300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wellness Hotel Lupo Bianco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Active Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Active Hotel Aurora

Address: Via Costa 240, 38030 Alba di Canazei, Canazei, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Canazei > Alba di Canazei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alba di Canazei
#1 Spa Hotel in Alba di Canazei
#2 Family Hotel in Alba di Canazei
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alba di Canazei
Price Range: $108 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Active Hotel Aurora 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Active Hotel Aurora is located in the heart of the Dolomites and is a perfect location for winter and summer sports and outdoor activities. We provide a family atmosphere with warm and friendly staff, excellent food and rooms with all necessary comforts. Small but cozy wellness with steambath and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Active Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Aurora Alba Di Canazei
Active Hotel Aurora Canazei, Italy - Alba Di Canazei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing