We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel la Cacciatora Wellness & Beauty
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Villa Adria(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MY Kosher Hotel Canazei(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sassleng(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Active Hotel Aurora(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alba(Alba di Canazei)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garni Val De Costa(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cirelle Suite&Spa(Alba di Canazei)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Garni Edy(Alba di Canazei)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
223
44
4
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
44
4
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswide rangewine listcacciatoremountain hotelquiet placethis family run hotelsella rondaski arealook forwardbravospawellnesssportsskiingeurope
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 282 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Service was absolute perfect; food was great (super tasty and diverse); design of the hotel is amazing - every tiny detail is very well thought-of, practical, charming. SPA is gorgeous.

Location - couldn't be better, just 100 m from the Chiampac goldola...

This is a 4-star hotel with 5-star service/design. Worth every euro you spend there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen_Sofia_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and I spent four nights in this wonderful hotel when we met up with some friends from northern Germany this past Sept.
Where should I begin with my praise and description?
There is no question this is a notch (star) above the other hotels in the area. But 4 Stars does not always guarantee excellence, as it did in this case. We have stayed in other hotels with equal ratings elsewhere, but were not as impressed as we were here.
While the slightly higher price reflects the services offered, it remains well within the reasonable range for location and services offered. We all opted for the HP/HB (Halb Pension/Half Board) which covers both your excellent 5 course dinners and delicious wide ranging breakfast buffets. (It must be noted that we were visiting at the end of the summer season when prices drop significantly from the season's highest rates.)
The food and menu selection was outstanding every night and a true delight for all the diner's senses and tastes.
The service from all hotel staff, whether in dining room, common areas or the chamber maids etc. was very friendly and accommodating, as was that of the management. (Mrs.Planchensteiner in particular)
During the day we were kept busy hiking and climbing on the many mountains and trails behind and surrounding the hotel, but in the evening looked forward to relaxing in the hotel's pool, sauna area. They offer a wide range of saunas (4 or 5 I believe to suit everyone's needs) and other wellness services.
We mainly alternated between the large pool and Turkish Steam-bath.
As we had not booked in advance, we were lucky to get rooms. Our only problem was that our particular room #101, as nice as it was appointed and located, was situated directly above the kitchen. For anyone going to sleep after-10.00pm or getting up before 06.30am this would not be a problem. This is a minor condition, which if we were to stay there again, could easily be avoided by choosing a different room. In all fairness to management, they did offer to move us when another room in the same category came available mid-way into our stay. We had so much stuff stowed away that would have needed to be packed up again, we stayed put.
I only mention it as a precaution for sensitive early to bed-ders like us.
The hotel offers 3 types of rooms:
Standard Rooms, which are anything but standard, but smaller than the other 2 styles
available.
Junior Suites, which are very roomy and well situated on the upper floor.
Suites: which are the King-sized rooms with so much room to spare, you need a map.
We were in Standard Rooms and were more than pleased with our choice.
In closing I can not praise the hotel enough and really look forward to returning some day.

Room Tip: Avoid room #101 if you are sensitive to surrounding noise before 22.00 (10.00 pm) and starting again at 06.30 (06.30am) Road noise does not appear to be a problem as the hotel is set back from the main street and only a small lane passes by in front.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albatross199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolomiti66, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel la Cacciatora Wellness & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolomiti66, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel la Cacciatora Wellness & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews