We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice in a small town..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Krone Lenzburg
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lenzburg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best choice in a small town..”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were in Lenzberg for a wedding. It's a smallish, quant Swiss town which you would probably need a reason to go to. The choices of hotel are few, but I do believe this is the better one. It's not cheap, but where in Switzerland is? The staff were polite and always helpful - not overly friendly, but again, we are in Switzerland, and the Swiss are more reserved than most. That's fine. Our room was very clean, modern, and comfortable, with a nice view of the castle. Breakfast buffet provided a good selection, with hot food cooked on request. Good coffee. We were quite pleased after our three night stay and would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clancy592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
16
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knotting
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

From arriving at Reception to leaving the next morning, the service was first class. I had an excellent buffet breakfast which consisted of fresh fruit, a selection of cereals, cooked meats, cheese , toast and coffee. The room was nicely decorated, clean, had a large bed with comfortable pillows and a reasonably priced mini bar. The bathroom had a really powerful shower and was tiled throughout with soaps and shampoo provided.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExiledInBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Good for business or for tourists. Centrally located in this small Swiss town. Bedrooms are comfortable and functional but not luxury. I have stayed here a few times and would be OK to return on business but would not bother as a tourist as there is not a great deal to see. Overall a pleasant place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicnzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This busines travel was really disappointing regarding Hotel Krone. The rooms are really old fashioned. The Sauna seems to be 30 years old. The relaxing room seems to be the old heating room. No relaxing at all. If you pay nealy 150 EUR it is total overpriced. Furthermore the hotel tried to charge more than the price statement in the room because the hotel was booked via online hotel service- they wanted to give the booking charge to the customers. This is not accaptable at all.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plinius05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed for 1 night and full day at the hotel for a conference, it is located right in the center of the little medieval town just below the castle. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped and maintained, and quiet, I slept well, a balcony although no significant view, no coffeemaker, no iroing board (not customary in Switzerland in a four star hotel), some offerings of wellness treatment I had no time to pursue, an interesting book of wisdom in the room, food was very good, the breakfast as well (although I had not enough time to enjoy), all staff friendly and helpful, inhouse car parking convenient with direct access to hotel, free of charge for guests. Fresh fruit offered in the lobby around the clock. A small bar visited by locals as well just beside lobby, a bit of atmosphere. Smoking still permitted in designated inhouse areas which was appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Service was top notch at the front desk, the dining superb, the pool was lovely.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Lenzberg is a small town with perfect streets for strolling. The castle above the Krone offers several hours of sight seeing, and a nearby museum is there if your interested. The tourist office is directly across the street for more information on the town. If you are looking for a more active scene the train is a 7 minute walk away, waiting to whisk you off to Zurich! Stay here and save the $ over the Zurich hotels. We really enjoyed our stay at the Krone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meximom49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2008

My company has an office near Lenzburg and I have stayed at this hotel many times over many years.

It has very nice rooms (small by US standards, but normal for Europe), great restaurant, and almost everyone speaks English. Unlike some of the smaller hotels, the front desk is open from about 6AM to 11PM everyday. Morning breakfast buffet is large and even has bacon and eggs.

Only issue is the underground parking garage is small with hairpin turns and fills quickly. You can spend some time looking for a spot that a normal car can fit.

  • Liked — Traditional Business Hotel
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j2bfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenzburg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lenzburg
Hotel Lenzburg
#3 of 5 in Lenzburg
35 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villmergen Swiss Quality Hotel
7.5 mi away
Seerose Resort & Spa
Seerose Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meisterschwanden
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Aarau-West Swiss Quality Hotel
Aarau-West Swiss Quality Hotel
#1 of 2 in Oberentfelden
114 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Kettenbruecke
Hotel Kettenbruecke
#1 of 7 in Aarau
44 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Aarehof
Hotel Aarehof
#1 of 1 in Wildegg
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krone Lenzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krone Lenzburg

Property: Hotel Krone Lenzburg
Address: Kronenplatz, Lenzburg 5600, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Aargau > Lenzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lenzburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Krone Lenzburg 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Krone Lenzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing