We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food exceptional host”

ristorante IL BOCCALE D'ORO
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Cingoli
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

The food as always was fresh and excellent and Lorenzo is a super host and it's skyways a pleasure to eat at il Boccale D'Oro and to catch up with him and his staff.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 337 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

Best restaurant around a mixture of modern take on food and classical together.
Staff amazingly friendly and cannot do enough to make sure your visit is a success.
Lorenzo the proprietor is great. Food is great. It's located in the middle of nowhere with amazing views. Even on a Tuesday evening we had to book. So prebook to avoid disappointment.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

A short drive away from Cingoli. Excellent restaurant in a countryside setting. Food is always of the highest quality and service is fantastic. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Nivek41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We were here on saturday. Very busy with locals, but we made a reservation. The waiters/owners were really too busy!

We have waited 20 minutes before we could order. The wine came 25 minutes later. And 5 minutes after that they told my wife that they had only coca cola without alcohol, no fanta anymore...

So more than 1 hour after we arrived we became the antipasti. I asked for some cheese in stead of salami. But the gave us a salami antipasti and a cheese platter. Too much and not what we asked. After again 30 minutes waiting before they took the plates, the tagiatelle was served. But so salty!!! The cook must made a mistake!

After 2,5 hours we've diceded to pay quick by the bar and go back to home. We told the owner of the very salty pasta. Ok, one paste we didn't payed. But we did not eat him eather... This restaurant is not our favorit in this region...

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank CJaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We have eaten here several times recently & Lorenzo is doing a great job with fresh marchigiani produce cooked with love. Best to book as it becoming popular . Also open on a Monday when most other local places are closed. We ll be back! Grazie

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank casacarlotta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ristorante IL BOCCALE D'ORO also viewed

Cingoli, Province of Macerata
Cingoli, Province of Macerata
 
Cingoli, Province of Macerata
Staffolo, Province of Ancona
 
Cingoli, Province of Macerata
Appignano, Province of Macerata
 

Been to ristorante IL BOCCALE D'ORO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing