We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local wine, sausage and cheese in a local deli”
Review of Il Brillo Parlante

Il Brillo Parlante
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Cingoli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 28, 2015

This is a deli and enoteca in one. We were sent here by one of the shops where we bought stuff and are glad we didn't end up in a fancy restaurant for a change. It is a simple, down-to-earth deli.

We were the only guests but that didn't bother us as the place was small and we had the full attention of the owner. Once in a while, a local would come in to buy something.

Had some very good prosciutto (hand-cut) and other sausages, as well as pecorino. The bread was dry though. I'm not sure if it was from the day before or that morning. Luckily, the freshly baked ciambellone (marble cake) made up for it.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank franinmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Still the best place for wine and nibbles in Cingoli. The garden at the back of the shop is now open for you to admire the view of the stunning Le Marche countryside whilst enjoying your food and wine. Open late during the summer.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Nivek41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This Enoteca is in the heart of the old town, but you may not spot it straight away - it's well worth going to look for it!! Lots of local produce and wines on offer which you can take away or drink in the bar/shop. There's also lots of wines from all over Italy. I make a point of always going when I'm in Cingoli as it's great place to catch up and the 'platter' is the best I've had anywhere in Italy - see the picture! The owner is really, really friendly and will make sure you have an enjoyable visit whether you can speak Italian or not. If you're in Cingoli you should definitely pay a visit. I think there is new outside seating area due to be opened very soon ….

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 367iang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Excellent family run deli and wine shop in the historic centre of the pretty walled town of Cingoli in Le Marche. Large choice of Italian wines, including many from the local area. Drink your wine inside the shop whilst sitting around old oak wine barrels. Enjoy a selection of local produce brought to you from the deli counter - ham, cheese, honey and salami served on a wooden platter (ask for a small selection or more a substantial serving). They also have a good selection of home made pasta and cakes. Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. The shop sells a good selection of Le Marche artisan produce such as pasta sauces, cured meats, preserves and pickles, honey, olive oils, grappas and other digestifs. A great place to go for drinks and nibbles early evening.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nivek41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Brillo Parlante also viewed

Cingoli, Province of Macerata
Cingoli, Province of Macerata
 
Cingoli, Province of Macerata
Cingoli, Province of Macerata
 
Cingoli, Province of Macerata
Cingoli, Province of Macerata
 

Been to Il Brillo Parlante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing