We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kyriad Paris Sud - Arcueil Cachan
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cachan
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We picked this hotel since it's right next to the train station (RER line B) very convenient to head to downtown Paris, about 20 minutes to St Michel or Chatelet stop. There are coffee shops and bakeries around the area so you can enjoy breakfast. A ten minutes walk to downtown Cachan with very decent bistros, Gourmandin is highly recomended for price/quality.
As for the hotel, staff is very helpful and attentive. Room is small by N.American std but clean and linen quality top. Hotel breakfast is adequate, better to eat out. There is a local market that opens on Wed and Sat right in front of the hotel, interesting with local produce.

Room Tip: Higher floor 3rd and up. Also room starts with X01- X03, X08 to X16 is far from elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DVLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 178 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a nice 5 nights stay, hotel is located near a train station. Easy access to centre of Paris with train. Area was nice and quiet, although near a station. Lots of small cafes and bakerys nearby. We only ate the hotel breakfast once, was ok with toast, yogurt and pastries. Room was small but clean, bathroom was fresh. Would stay again, got the room for a good price when I booked.

Room Tip: We slept on the 4th of 5th floor, heard no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room is OK, but there's a very bad smell in the lobby, which makes it very uncomfortable and makes the hotel look dirty.
It's very close to the RER and metro.
No place to eat at night, inside the hotel or nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank Silvux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique V, Manager at Kyriad Paris Sud - Arcueil Cachan, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Madam, Sir,

We took good note of your comments, and we thank you for having taken time to write to us.

The bad smell in the hall is a regrettable incident, and let us be sorry we. The problem did not reproduce. The comments of our customers cause always improvement. We hope to receive again in our hotel

Best regards

Dominique V. Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a pretty bad hotel. The stars it deserves are only based on the following: it is close to the train and bus stations and the front desk staff is friendly.
What's very annoying about it: 1-one iron for the whole hotel ( are you kidding me?) 2- Aging rooms with patchy jobs like paint and seals. 3-You almost have to beg for more towels or getting a new set of sheets 4-Using hot water in the morning was quite an adventurous thing, as you were never sure if it would work. 5- Very weak and inconsistent internet signal. This hotel deserves 2 stars out of 5 max. Terrible !

Stayed: March 2014
Thank BenLegrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique V, Manager at Kyriad Paris Sud - Arcueil Cachan, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience,
guests comments are a constant source aiding us improve.

A smiling, helpful welcome is our priority and am happy this was shared by yourself.

I have had more irons & boards bought strengthening this service.

I have spoken with our head housekeeper regarding the bed linen & towel problems you’d experienced, reception now has a stock of towels if required and upon request we can have your bed linen changed.

I apologize for the discomfort caused by the lack of warm water, we had an important issue and have since replaced the entire system avoiding any repeated incidents.

Full renovations are planned and in the meantime daily repairs are made throughout the hotel and its facilities.

We would like to regain your confidence and look forward to welcoming you back again

Best regards

Dominique V. Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The Kyriad hotel is conveniently situated to the local train station which means one only has a five minute walk to catch the train into central Paris thus elevating all the stress which one might experience when travelling into the capital.

The hotel we found to be comfortable and basic. We stayed in a family room which had bath and shower an added luxury when trying to relax at the end of a very busy day in Paris.

The hotel has its own underground parking which for a small charge we found to be very convenient.

The purpose of our one night stay at this hotel was because it is closely situated to relatives we were visiting during our 5 day holiday in Paris. However for those who simply want a friendly, clean and conveniently situated hotel for visiting central Paris this hotel is more than adequate in fulfilling that role.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Thirty Euros from Gare Nord to give you an idea of how far out it is. When we came out of the train station, there were people offering car service - and we were quoted 180 Euros - thankfully someone pointed us to the car stand!

There is not much near the hotel but the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was cozy and clean, not too small and we had a good night's sleep.

If I had a reason to be in that area again, I would go back to the Kyriad Paris Sud.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayMargeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had booked this hotel not realizing it was not actually in Paris. At first I was disappointed however once I realized how easy it was to get to downtown Paris I was pretty happy with the choice! The metro stop is literally right outside the hotel, and it takes only one transfer to get to almost all tourist destinations. One thing to keep in mind is that the train tickets needed to go from Cachan to Paris are different than those used within Paris. The room was simple, and clean but very humid! Be sure to open the windows if you stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mountainmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cachan
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Cachan
Comfort Hotel Cachan
#1 of 2 in Cachan
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
La Maison Du Coteau
#1 of 2 in Cachan
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Paris Sud - Arcueil Cachan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Paris Sud - Arcueil Cachan

Address: 23 avenue Carnot, 94230 Cachan, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Cachan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Cachan
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Paris Sud - Arcueil Cachan 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kyriad Paris Sud - Arcueil Cachan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing