We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location WITH parking!”
Review of Hotel Capitole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Capitole
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location WITH parking!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Budget Hotel but great location. Monaco is across the street, had a sea view and balcony, bed was saggy in middle. Free WI FI and English speaking reception. Parked rental car in nearby garage for 14 Euro (a great deal in that area).

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    59
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
49
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel is located right at the boundary between Beausoleil and Monte Carlo. About 10 minutes walk to the Monte Carlo casino and it is just two streets away from Hotel Metropole. Free Wifi is provided and the staff are helpful with bookings of transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaneece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osøyri, Hordaland, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

this WHAs a enjoyed hotel in Monaco
the staff WHAs helpsome and Nice. the room WHAs clean and I sleep good in the bed. the breakfast WHAs good.
my room had balcony too.
the hotel lay in a enjoyed narrow street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is no-frills, but the great location (most of Monaco is within walking distance), and especially the kind and friendly staff make up for it. They helped figure out bus and train schedules, suggested restaurants, remembered my name and breakfast preferences, and seemed to genuinely appreciate my business. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for a conference and was pleased to find the location somewhat central and easy to access. That said, one of the expected issued I had is that taxi's were unwilling to come to France (a literal step over the line) so that's something that should be kept in mind. I was very disappointed with this and it was quite inconvenient when I was often walking in the rain to find transportation around Monaco. Otherwise, the service was good and the rooms were small but were good for the value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkButt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Reasonably priced hotel for this part of the world. If you are after a clean, comfortable room with friendly service, don't waste time looking elsewhere. We had breakfast included and it was very adequate. We parked our car in the car park next door (very convenient) and then walked from here everywhere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got a room at the front, with a little balcony on the first floor. we did not encounter any noise problems. We found this hotel by chance, and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susana9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed in the Capitole Hotel during a trip to Monaco. It is located, to be precise, outside Monaco at Beausoleil, just in the other side of the street. The Hotel is just CLEAN, yes, with capital letters, offers a small breakfast but a very complete one and the people who takes care of you there are great persons and human beings. All the front desk persons are good, decent people and give you all the help and recomendations to enjoy the place. At least than 20 meters you can find a grocery store, a chinese restaurant, another russian restaurant and other options at very good prices. Recomend it for both business travelers and couples on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ventasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
0.4 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#4 of 8 in Beausoleil
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
Hotel Ambassador Monaco
#10 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capitole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capitole

Property: Hotel Capitole
Address: 19, Boulevard General Leclerc, 06240 Beausoleil, France (Formerly Hotel Cosmopolite)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capitole 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entirely renovated in a contemporary charm style, HOTEL CAPITOLE was reconsidered to offert hte comfort and the services of uor time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Capitole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing