We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright spacious 2 bed apt with a sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Appart'hotel Odalys Les Jardins d'Elisa
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Bright spacious 2 bed apt with a sea view”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Whilst fairly basic, this appartment met our needs with our 3 children. There are two shower rooms, a fridge, stove and a microwave. The beds were comfortable (including the sofa bed). The staff at reception were efficient and friendly.
The only criticisms I would have, as someone else mentioned is that the floors were filthy, we had black feet the whole time. The car park @ 8€ per day is not suitable for an estate family car, we ended up nearly burning out our clutch and parking on the roundabout opposite reception.
I would recommend this place, we paid 181€ for the night - I believe it rents for 900€ p:n during the grand prix.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    39
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
24
37
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This is the first negative review I have submitted. When we checked in there was an odour which we put down to being stuffy and didn't pay much mind initially as we immediately headed out to Monaco. On arrival later that evening (after reception was closed), it quickly became apparent that the bathroom stank of urine. It was too late to change and we were only staying the one night.
The floor was unwashed and both kids ended up with black feet 5 minutes after their shower.
I would have to caution the traveller tobe careful when booking, as this is a managed serviced apartment, maybe some of the other apartments are better.
I cannot in good conscience recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimAus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beausoleil hotels

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

The apartment hotel complex is a well run building and the apartment we stayed in was clean and simply laid out. Getting to Les Jardins is a bit more challenging as it is near the top of an extremely hilly part of Monaco.

It seems obvious now, but make sure to get a cab when arriving with suitcases and arrive after 4pm as reception is closed from 12pm to 4pm. We had to leave our suitcases in the lobby under a desk as we couldnt handle lugging them around all day.

There are lifts down to Monte Carlo level around the shopping district and a further lift down to the beach, but it is still a steep walk / lots of stairs to get back up including lift rides. The location is good though and for the price you can't go wrong really. I would always pay more for the sea view, as the other views I cannot imagine being pleasant.

One more word of warning is the traffic at night. When we stayed, the cars driving around the bends were racing, so be prepared for noise as the road next to the building is a main exit out of Monaco and on to Nice.

Overall I'd recommend Les Jardins as good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Difa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I have stayed at the apartment block before, however, this time I chose one of the privately owned apartments. "What a difference"! Pleasantly surprised how well furnished and decortated the apartment was, fittings and facility far exceeded those of the hotel apartments.
I booked this specially because i was guaranteed a sea view with balcony over looking the med. The owner informed me new kitchen had just been fitted....bonus!
Rebooked for September 2011, this is a quality location at very sensible prices.

Room Tip: holiday lettings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gringo170629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This accomodation is really good. The room was large, with an equipped kitchen area. The shower curtain in the bathroom was about a foot too short, so when you had a shower water went everywhere - not a huge problem though.

The lifts in the property (and the public lift - open until 9pm) are useful, but contrary to some of the other reviews I've read the lift doesn't go right down into Monaco. It takes you so far then there's quite a walk down over 100 steps, then another elevator down to the front near the Grimaldi Forum - the return journey was somewhat of a fitness challenge with all of those steps! If you're going into Monaco, I recommend walking down the steady bank through Beausoleil - far easier on your legs and brings you out at the top of Casino Square!

The only problem we had was when we arrived at 12.20pm the door was locked and there were no staff around. Our documents said you can't check in until 4pm, but we assumed we would be able to leave our bags rather than dragging a suitcase around the streets. It was only by another resident letting us in and then catching the attention of one of the cleaning ladies that we were able to get somewhere to leave our bags. - There are no staff in the office between 12 noon and 4pm so if you are arriving between these times be prepared!

Oh, and ladies take plenty of "Party Feet", plasters and a pair of flat shoes with you, I got horrendous blisters from trying to walk in my heels - in the end I gave up and walked around in my flat shoes and changed into my heels in Casino Square gardens!

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank claire_frost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Regular visitor and have stayed in both the hotel apartments and private ones,the private apartments are far better furnished with better quality fixtures and fittings.
I always rent one of the private apartments where available and would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in Monaco on a sensible budget.
The location is fantastic and minutes from everything Monaco has to offer by foot
A 3 or 4 year old development which is modern and clean.

Room Tip: book privatly owned apartments much higher qualiy
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dasilvafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

The Odalys- Les Jardins d'Elisa is a hidden gem in the slopes of Beausoleil, just outside the border of Monaco. It is a very large property, with what seemed like tens of floors. There was a network of lifts which could be used to access Beausoleil at the top of the slope or Monaco at the bottom of the slope. This was much easier than trekking all the way up the winding roads through Beausoleil.

Location

Situated in the quiet town of Beausoleil, less than half a mile away from the beaches of Monaco and the casinos of Monte Carlo, the apartment is in an ideal location for getting a picturesque view over the Mediterranean.

Service

The staff of the apartment were obliged to help us and advise us about finding our way around. They provided us with lots of information about beaches, buses and nightlife, which was really handy.
The rooms were not cleaned during our short stay but were everything was very clean apart from the floor which was a little dirty and dusty.

Rooms

The room was spacious and simply decorated. The bathroom was fairly well equipped; the only criticisms being that no toiletries were provided (not even soap), and the shower was not wall-mounted.
The air conditioning was adequate but had a tendency to switch off randomly. The controller for the units was low on battery so it became very difficult to regulate the temperature of the room.
A well-equipped kitchenette was extremely useful for food preparation. There were pans, cutlery, crockery, a dishwasher, fridge, oven and freezer as well as a sink.
Three doors led out to a large balcony complete with table and chairs, providing a magical view over the Med. It was an excellent suntrap!

Amenities

Unfortunately there were no outstanding amenities in the complex itself but the beach and museums were not far away- and a supermarket was within walking distance of the building.
Free internet access was provided but you must create an account with the company first. (Tip: make sure, if you have multiple devices using wifi, that you disconnect on one device before trying to connect with another- as only 1 device can connect at a time). It was good internet though.

Overall

All in all, our stay at this apartment was one to remember because it was comfortable, relaxing and quiet. The staff were polite and helpful and didn't make us feel inadequate. Overall a very very good apartment indeed. Recommended if staying in Beausoleil/Monaco. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neppyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
0.6 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel
1.4 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Capitole
Hotel Capitole
#1 of 8 in Beausoleil
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'hotel Odalys Les Jardins d'Elisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'hotel Odalys Les Jardins d'Elisa

Property: Appart'hotel Odalys Les Jardins d'Elisa
Address: 8 avenue de Verdun, 06240 Beausoleil, France (Formerly Résidence Les Jardins d’Elisa)
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Beausoleil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'hotel Odalys Les Jardins d'Elisa 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Appart'hotel Odalys Les Jardins d'Elisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins d`Elisa Residence Beausoleil Hotel Beausoleil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing