We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 star hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“3 star hotel in a great location”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The best thing about Palais Josephine is the location - 5 minute walk to Casino Square in Monaco which is perfect, 15min walk to beach or harbour and 2mins to a bus stop for the old town, with a supermarket next door. It's also a good price for the location. Everything else was 3 star - the pool is small but clean and gets the sun, but the sun loungers are plastic with no cushions and very uncomfortable to sit on - we ended up going to the beach instead most days because of this. Room was not quite as modern and nice as it looked on the website but it was fine, only really missing a balcony but we knew this when we booked. Kitchen was fine although we didn't use it. The staff were friendly on check in but a couple of times when we asked for something (corkscrew and an extra pillow) they seemed annoyed that we were asking at all. The bathroom was clean, although the shower gel/soap was half full so we ran out. Overall great for Monaco if you're only planning to sleep here and possibly use the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jl246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    126
    88
    46
    27
See reviews for
129
52
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was a very good value in terms of price and location. It is just a short walk from the center of Monaco, to the train station, to food shopping (there is a grocery right next door, along with a bakery and an outdoor market) and to nearby attractions and restaurants. I gave it a 4, but I would have given it a 3.5 if possible because the management fails to inform guests until they get there and ask for service that cleaning costs an additional fee as does fresh linen. This latter point I thought was an extreme cost-savings measure--come on, really? Two euros for each clean towel? The fee for cleaning was something like 20 euros per cleaning. I have not checked the web page lately, so perhaps they have changed this to give clear notice of additional fees. Some guests will prefer to pay more upfront in order to receive fuller service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Were staying in Monaco to celebrate my daughter's 18th Birthday. I had previously requested either a room with a balcony if possible and, if not, then a room with a view and this request had been acknowledged by the hotel. When we got to our room it must have been one of the only ones without either a balcony or a view and was at the back of the building. We had arrived only one hour after after the earliest check-in time of 3pm but when I returned to reception I was told that the hotel was full and that was the only room available. I told the receptionist that I had seen a room still being cleaned on the same floor which did have a balcony and asked why I couldn't have that room as we were there and the people who had been allocated that room obviously weren't. After much shuffling of paperwork she agreed to give us that room and it was fantastic. It actually had the biggest balcony on that floor. We overlooked the street where there was a market below. There was also a supermarket, cafe, pattiserie and restaurants in the same street. It was only a five minute walk downhill to Casino Square and not much further to the port. I would mention that the hotel parking was also a bit of an issue. You are not able to reserve a hotel parking space prior to your arrival. We were told by the receptionist when we arrived that there were no hotel parking spaces left although we had seen two empty spaces. Funnily enough the next morning when we enquired if any spaces had become available we were told by another receptionist that there had in fact been spaces the day before and she proceeded to give us a parking pass to cover the day before and the rest of our stay. So please double check with reception everything that they say. The main thing is that the hotel is in a great location with underground parking, a swimming pool on the roof with fantastic views, lots of shops nearby if you're self catering and very close to all the tourist attractions. Would definitely use it again

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the side overlooking the market. Most of these have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After struggling to find the place, we managed to get our three cars parked in the hotels reserved spaces which are a fixed price for your stay. When we got to the rooms (huge complex) we were surprised to find they were actually huge apartments (we had three triple apartments), with their own balconies, kitchens and multiple bathrooms.

The price was very good for Monte Carlo, and location was great. It took us 5 minutes to walk to the Casino Square, and a further 5-10 minutes to get to the marina. Quite central in my books!

Staff on reception were helpful, giving our group maps and directions to various tourist spots. Rooms were clean if sparsely furnished. Would be ideal to use as a base for a couple of days if you wanted to make your own food and properly see the city. Would definitely use again if I ever go back to Monte Carlo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f0xxxxxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Considering this is so close to the centre of Monaco, then absolutely great! All Monaco's attractions maximum 20 minutes walk. The hotel (actually serviced apartments, although run to a degree like a hotel) are efficient, well run and clean; service staff very friendly and very willing / abled to give advice. There is a daily A4 free Newspaper chronicle that we found a small touch, but informative. It is available in many European languages. There is a rooftop terrace with sun lounging with a small bathing pool. There is in house restaurant - good, which also does delivery to your apartment (Slightly expensive). All in all highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms don't have a view, other than local surrounding (similar) blocks, but remember, It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Was put here on a business trip - it's quite close to the centre and not bad if you want your own apartment. Kitchinette, full fridge, dishwasher, microwave and hob, iron.

However could do we extensive redecoration throughout and the bed was a pull down - not idea why as there's nothing you'd use the space for.

No room service after 1030pm.

The front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-non-o-mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beausoleil hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

As we travelled as a family of 4 I did not want to splurge on the expansive hotels where we had to book 2 rooms & double our costs to almost $2000 for 2 nights. We were happy with our choice for the price of $500 for a 1 bdr with a pullout sofa & although our bed linen wasn't changed every day it didn't bother us. Clean room & a comfortable bed to sleep on was what we needed and what we got. The bonus was the roof top pool & taking amazing pictures of Monte Carlo. The hotel is within walking distance to all Monte Carlo has to offer & the staff is helpful enough to give you advice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tajerki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
0.3 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
1.1 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Capitole
Hotel Capitole
#1 of 8 in Beausoleil
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Forum
Hotel Forum
#3 of 8 in Beausoleil
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel

Property: Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel
Address: 2A Avenue du General de Gaulle, 06240 Beausoleil, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Beausoleil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Hotel Beausoleil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing