We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place, I will come back without a doubt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Reminiscenza Farmhouse B&B
Barcelona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A lovely place, I will come back without a doubt”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We spent here two nights during the Pascua Holiday. The house is very nice and it's very cozy. They took care of every detail. The garden is great with some sofas, chairs and places to read surrounded by olive trees and vineyards. It's the most relaxing time I ever had since I moved to Italy. The owners are very nice and breakfast is delightful, salmon, bread, natural orange juice, great coffe, eggs, and more. The area has a lot of interesting things to do but I would love to expend more time at the house. I truly recommend having dinner at the house. Food was excellent and so was the presentation. Again all the details have been very well taken care off, hot bread, great fresh ingredients and as it was Pascua, small egg chocolate for dessert. After dinner a drink at the fire place and a walk outside listening the frogs from the lake under the stars. I'll come back without not doubt.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank chiclecosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
33
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

My wife and I wanted to see a different part of the Tuscany/Umbria-regions, and spent a week of our Europe-holiday at Casa Reminiscenza. It is so nice when a place proves to exceed expectations as this little boutique hotel did! We had a large room on the second floor, and loved the luxury of a spacious private terrace with fantastic views over the hills and the Bolsena Lake. The room, the bed, and the bathroom were of high quality and the place has a very fresh and clean feel to it! Breakfast was the best we had in Italy!! The property itself is truly magnificent with vines, olives, and a snug courtyard framed by flowers. Very helpful staff that speaks English well and helped us out with everything we asked for (and we did ask a lot I must admit…). We enjoyed our stay a lot!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SpringfieldUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

This place is absolutely stunning and I am not only talking about the house itself, but also about the surroundings, such as gardens etc.
It is a place to simply relax and forget about all the stressful days at work etc. that you have just left behing you....here you are taken care of from the moment you arrive, nothing is too much to ask for, everybody is going out of their way to accomodate you needs, Remi is a star and deserves all the positive feedback he has gotten so far.
Please continue this way and we will certainly be back!!
Thanks for a wonderful time, princess.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TravelLady444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We had a very good stay at this guesthouse. The location is conveniently right in the middle of “everything” of central Italy, great for first-time visitors like us that wanted to see Rome, Florence and some of the hotspots of the Chianti wines. The staff is very friendly and it’s actually more like a hotel than a B&B with the nice facilities as well as food and drinks offered on site. Delicious olive oil!!! There is an alright beach close to the place, but the beaches of Bolsena and Marta a short drive or bike ride from the hotel are even better. I am now a fan of lake-swimming as opposed to crowed Mediterranean beaches during the summer! For dining outside the hotel the trattorias in Bolsena offering fresh fish from the lake are excellent. I hope to go back very soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Micro_Wagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Casa Reminiscenza is a beautiful place - wish we could have stayed longer. Very friendly hosts, comfortable and modern rooms, great breakfast, wonderful views and a lovely country feel within reach of both Bolsena town and lake. A really lovely spot for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank laurakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Upon our arrival we were welcomed by the extremely friendly and helpful hosts at Casa Reminiscenza. They were always there to help us with whatever we needed. During our stay we attended a barbecue night and an italian night. The food was delicious and also they produce their own superb wine. We had breakfast at their B&B a few times, and the food is as good as it gets all over.

We hired a brand new apartment, which was very clean and it was always cool inside, even hot outside. They provided fresh bread every morning for us from the local bakery.

We had a hired car and there are many, many beautiful old villages to discover in the area. We went to a beach in the village Capodimonte several times, it was super for children. There are several playgrounds along the beachside. Allthough all the beaches around the Bolsena lake are child friendly.

This was our second time at the Casa Reminiscenza, and we will come back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bildus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

This is a very comfortable, attractive hotel with views to Lago di Bolsena. We loved its location near the lake and close to several medieval villages with galleries and museums, restaurants and shops. We spent New Years Eve in nearby Orvieto and attended some GREAT concerts at the Umbria Winter Jazz festival (www.umbriajazz.com). The complimentary brunch January 1st was out-of-this-world with all kinds of stuff. The hotel was full so I guess it is popular, especially during Italian holidays… I understand why! Great value for money!!

+ for the nice rooms and beautiful interior in general, the food and the service
- no sign at the road so we had to call to get directions
(staff explained approval for road sign was pending at local authorities)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ItalianGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Lorenzo Nuovo
3.5 mi away
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#7 of 9 in Bolsena
153 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#1 of 9 in Bolsena
195 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
Ludwig Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Bolsena
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Perazzeta Una finestra sul lago
9.0 mi away
B&B La Baia Del Lago
9.0 mi away
Relais del Lago
Relais del Lago
#4 of 7 in Marta
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Reminiscenza Farmhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Reminiscenza Farmhouse B&B

Property: Casa Reminiscenza Farmhouse B&B
Address: Via Cassia (SS2) km 119,800 | Loc. Valleponte SNC, 01020 San Lorenzo Nuovo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > San Lorenzo Nuovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in San Lorenzo Nuovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Reminiscenza is a fully renovated farmhouse, located by the Bolsena Lake, in the heart of Italy, right where Tuscany, Umbria and Lazio meet.The guesthouse is surrounded by vines and olive trees and has a magnificent view over the largest and cleanest volcanic lake of Europe. All guestrooms are fully equipped, with a private bathroom, and a furnished balcony or patio with splendid views. Breakfast is served from the country style kitchen, with direct access to a large terrace for "alfresco" dining overlooking the crystal clear lake and the green hills of the Italian countryside. The garden is furnished for recreation. Casa Reminiscenza is designed with a mix of traditional Italian country style and contemporary art and design. Guests enjoy friendly hospitality, in a comfortable, elegant and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Casa Reminiscenza Farmhouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Reminiscenza Farmhouse B&B Italy/San Lorenzo Nuovo, Province Of Viterbo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing