We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Value”
Review of Relais del Lago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais del Lago
Ranked #3 of 7 Marta B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here on the first four nights we were in Italy and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a large room, modern bathroom, WIFI, great breakfast, however the best part were the staff. They were incredibly helpful, made recommendations when we needed help and also their English was quite good and they happily assisted us when we needed help with Italian even going so far as to make a phone call for us. They even printed out directions to our next destination!! We travelled for two weeks in Italy and this was certainly one of the best values we encountered.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanbbanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel just steps away from the beautiful lakefront in Marta.
The hotel room was spacious with all the modern conveniences, flat-screen television, WIFI and telephone. The bathroom had a nice tiled shower and white fluffy towels, much appreciated after a long flight.
There is even a kitchen if you prefer to do your own cooking. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet and there is a great wine bar Ogal adjacent to the hotel where you can have a glass of prosecco and sample the fried pizza and other goodies.
The hotel staff is extremely courteous and professional. They helped us with all our requests and always with a smile.
Marta is a lovely town filled with stores and great food. We loved riding our bikes along the lake and though fields of wild flowers and olive trees in the nearby countryside. And there are many picturesque towns to visit a short drive away. All this just about an hour and a half drive from Rome's Fiumincino airport. We had a great vacation here and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolcedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

The best thing about this hotel was the location - a short walk to the lake. It's basically a motel, done up in ultra modern furniture. It is certainly not a 4 star, and wasn't worth the cost. The shower leaked badly, and when I cleaned up the water with a towel, I realized that the tile floors were absolutely filthy. Being off season, it was very quiet. There is a small creperie restaurant on the ground floor which was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2islandhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Close to the lake.Room was spacious. Breakfast was OK - not big, but nice. It seamed, that owner was also in the breakfast room and he helped to served. that was nice. Reception staff good - answered emediately on e-mails, check in went good, they speak English(important in Italy), can help with restaurant recomendations. Parking is free and in front of the hotel. Room had also kitchen corner.
Room design could be a bit more cousy. Maybe because of the colours and furniture chosen, it didn`t felt so warm and welcoming. After 22:00 city was dead - nothing was open for food or drink.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lienuksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We arrived in Roma late one Thursday afternoon in June 2010, and had a villa booked for a week near Gaiole in Chianti - this hotel in Marta was picked basically for it's geographic location for a single ovenight on the way there.
This is a modern hotel and we were pleasantly surprised at how large the room was and how excellently equiped. unfortunately we did not have time to sample the sanua/spa facilities.
Marta is quite a small village, and we were tired after long flights from Australia and succumbed to the delights of a take-away pizza for dinner that night (with a bottle of Chainati of course - it was our first night in Italy!).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

This is an amazing hotel with a very modern style - sort of Jasper Conran meets Ikea. I arrived late on a wet night with very poor Italian language. The staff and owner greeted me with courtesy and charm. They found me a fantastic meal within minutes and made me very welcome. I only had time to stay one night but thought it an oasis of calm and courtesy in the middle of a wet and windy night. The village looked interesting and the lake good for a summer visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pleaidean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariangela S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marta
10.4 mi away
Hotel Salus Terme
Hotel Salus Terme
#2 of 20 in Viterbo
1,137 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ai Platani Hotel
Ai Platani Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bolsena
219 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Urbano V
Hotel Urbano V
#1 of 2 in Montefiascone
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B La Baia Del Lago
0.3 mi away
L'Orto delle Fate
L'Orto delle Fate
#1 of 5 in Marta
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Locanda Da Otello
Locanda Da Otello
#2 of 7 in Marta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais del Lago

Address: Via Laertina 140, 01010 Marta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Marta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Marta
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais del Lago 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing