We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpina Dolomites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpina Dolomites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Alpe di Siusi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

We escaped a bad experience in an other 5 star hotel nearby (Seiser Alm Urthaler) and by luck we managed to get rooms in this hotel. Well, I must say, the experience there was so great that we have already booked for next year.
The ambience is beautiful, the main communal area is big but has lots of nice little corners where you can relax with a book and a hot chocolate (should you get a stormy day like we got) next to a fireplace and amazing views. The rooms are great, modern, clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and professional, the restaurant food is extremely good (and I am fussy and italian!), the swimming pool and the spa is very very good, there is a nice kids club run by two lovely ladies and it is SO EASY to get to the ski slopes: you walk from the hotel ski room (with super modern individual lockers) right out on the slopes...it could not be easier!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    53
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
114
238
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East of England
Level Contributor
163 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Situated on the piste in Alpe di Susi. Ski guiding by Guido who was great. Excellent kitchens, good table service, first rate wellness and the best swimming pool in the Alps!

Rooms were spacious, bathrooms modern and beds comfortable. Try this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We visited at the of August for 5 days of walking. We have visited the dolomites for many years (usually skiing) and I was looking for somewhere luxurious, with an outdoor pool and easy to walk from.

Wow! This is an amazing hotel. The website looks fantastic, which usually means there will be something a little disappointing in the flesh, but not in this case.

We stayed in the cheapest room. It was huge, stylishly appointed, with a large bathroom and even larger south facing terrace with a beautiful view across the alp. Along with the usual 5 star extras there were nice touches like a "beach bag" for visits to the pool and free internet.

The package is half board and the food was excellent. Each day there was a different 5 course menu (choice for each course) plus you can order a replacement for any course from the a la carte at no extra cost and on top of that there is a salad bar and cheese. The wine list is good and fairly priced.

The spa area is one of the best we've used. The pools are lovely, lots of indoor and outdoor loungers, but the piece de resistance is the sauna area. Two saunas, two steam rooms, two relaxation ares with lots of water beds, lots of showers, outdoor area etc. But on top of that every day there is the sauna "event" where the sauna maestro does the most amazing things with ice, oils, salt and towels. Difficult to explain but definitely a must do!

The area is very good for walking and cycling and the hotel helps providing free bike hire, walking sticks and maps. The walks aren't the most challenging, but they are very well marked and the area is well served with lifts and busses too.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheHolidayQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Don't go to Alpina Dolomites if you can't afford it. Otherwise let yourself be spoilt! As you can see on the pictures and the hotel link, the architecture is modern and top-notch. Most of the facade and the rooms are built out of stone and wood. The view on the Seiser Alm is great. Don't miss the wellness part. It's very relaxing after a busy day.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

Modern, amazing, unique.
Enjoy the panorama viewing for Schlern und Plattkofel during the early morning swimming. Sunrise cames up about 8.15 and the cinema feeling at the seiser begins.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Much J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpe di Siusi
0.2 mi away
Seiser Alm Urthaler
Seiser Alm Urthaler
#8 of 25 in Alpe di Siusi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Saltria - True alpine living
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santner Alpine Sport & Relax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel
Tirler - Dolomites Living Hotel
#3 of 25 in Alpe di Siusi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
14.1 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
1.5 mi away
Hotel Icaro
Hotel Icaro
#7 of 25 in Alpe di Siusi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpina Dolomites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpina Dolomites

Property: Alpina Dolomites
Address: Localita Compatsch 62/3, 39040 Alpe di Siusi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Alpe di Siusi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alpe di Siusi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Alpina Dolomites 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your Alpina Dolomites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpina Dolomites Hotel Alpe Di Siusi
Alpina Dolomites Alpe Di Siusi, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing