We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
116
47
20
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
47
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juicing machine outdoor pool breakfast and dinner chair lift half board lovely hotel hiking trails flies massage balcony jacuzzi spa views meadows dolomites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Loved almost everything about this hotel and wish that we'd been able to stay a bit longer.

--The location was perfect with wonderful views, and it's only a stroll to the chair lift which you can use to reach a higher altitude for the start of many good walks.

-- Rooms: nicely furnished with balcony. Was rather envious of the bathroom tiles.

-- Amazing laundry service: handed in a bag of laundry in the early evening and it was back by breakfast time. The cost was very reasonable too, as it was priced not per item but per bag.

-- Spa: lovely, lovely, lovely. The two pools are a decent size so you can do laps if you wish. The outdoor one is reached via an underground tunnel - you then get into the water inside, press a button, and glass doors open with a whoosh to let you out.

-- Food: We were on half-board so were presented with a menu every morning for pre-ordering. Generally very good, with great buffet for starters. The breakfast buffet was a veritable *feast*, with a large selection of prepared fresh fruit, and a juicing machine. There was also a cute butter dispensing machine!

-- Staff: formal but friendly.

After all that praise why is it not perfect? The floor around the fruit section of the buffet was rather sticky, and as mentioned by another reviewer, there *were* flies, though I only saw one or two around the bread.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nyonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are generous, bathrooms spacious, service excellent. When the weather plays nicely, the views are spectacular. Swimming pools both indoor and outdoor, spa and sauna areas. We were welcomed with an hors d’oeuvres and aperitif event.

The downside to this hotel during this stay were the flies in the restaurant. Aggressive flies that bothered the guests during the meal and landed on the buffet items both at dinner and breakfast. Simply unacceptable for a hotel of this quality and price to allow such an infestation. If this had not been the case, I would have rated 4 stars.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Solasscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floralpina, Manager at Sporthotel Floralpina, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thanks for your recension.
We know about the fly problem at this period of the year and already tried different things.
We are on 1750 m and in this period, when it starts getting cold outside, the flies are coming inside. We don´t want and can´t to use chemical products. The only solution is to cover the whole buffet, what we are going to do, when the flies are coming back!
Kind regards and hope to see you again
Josef Kofler and the Sporthotel Floralpina Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights recently together with another couple, traveling by train to Bolzano and then continuing by taxi to Kastelruth and on to Saltria and the hotel. ($80 for a large reserved taxi, one way.) We felt like we'd arrived in paradise. The setting for Sporthotel Floralpina is stunning -- like a scene from the Sound of Music. The Dolomites rise above wildflowers and lush meadows. Hiking trails abound. The hotel itself is wonderful -- excellent food, attentive service, beautiful rooms, nice amenities, all with designed to fit with the mountain environment. We can't wait to return.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Himalaya-to-Carolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Floralpina for a week in august.
Everything was absolutely perfect, this is a top hotel.
Rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable, food is amazing and the staff always very helpful.
Totally recommended to both families with children and couples.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rossellaohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Lovely setting on Alpe di Siusi offering a great walking base and easily reached by public transport. You don't need a car which in any case is restricted during daytime. Instead, fly to Verona, 15 min transfer by Airbus to central station for €6, train to Bolzano (advance rail fare from Deutsche Bahn €9), 170 bus right outside station to Siusi €4.5 (free on return with mobilcard issued by local accomm), then either gondola or no. 10 bus up to Compatsch (both €11), and finally no. 11 to Saltria €2.
Staff were really helpful and gave good advice on local walks. Pick up from the Compatsch was much appreciated. No.11 bus will drop you off 500m away.
Large, clean and comfortable rooms (Dolomite) with balcony and mountain views. Excellent spa - saunas/steam room/jacuzzi/hot tub + both indoor and outdoor pools with complimentary tea.
Half Board is good value and highly recommended over the b&b rate. Breakfast had wide range of continental choices, with speciality coffee and hot options available to order and a fresh orange-juicing machine! You won't need lunch. Dinner comprised salad bar + 4 further courses of excellent quality and variety. If you're planning to lose weight, you'll have to do a lot of walking!
The pre-dinner aperitif and snack invitation evening on the terrace was very enjoyable.

Only slight minus points were...
Tables are assigned for all meals which we found restrictive. The wine list should include offers below €20, and tap water should be freely available, a common problem in Tyrol hotels/restaurants, but the local beer is a good value alternative.
No room aircon in summer as system is geared for heating in winter. Unseasonably hot and humid in June, so could have done with cooling fans in room.
The outdoor pool feels somewhat neglected and buzzing horseflies forced us to seek cover indoors.
It would be good if the hotel could strike a deal with lift/bus operators to offer discounts on transport across the plateau, similar to how the mobilcard works in the valley below, especially the Florian lift which is on the doorstep and excluded from other discount card offers. We took masochistic delight in avoiding paying for any lift, but beware it is 1230m or very nearly a Ben Nevis of climbing to reach the summit of Plattkofel from the hotel.
All small points as overall we had a very enjoyable stay and hope to visit again.

Room tip: Dolomite rooms face east so get morning sun and view of Plattkofel peak over trees
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveltrek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews