We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
131
56
22
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
56
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel half board breakfast buffet diner bike winter gondola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 213 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

Our last stay of our week of hiking The Dolomites found in a great location, very friendly front of house and waiting team. A wonderful and varied choice for breakfast and in the evening a quality Restaurant with another superb smorgasbord on offer as well as a la carte, rooms are very comfortable, modern, well equipped with balconies and views. With a luxury spa to boot this is a must stay for all. Enjoy

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank squirebarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

From the moment we arrived at this hotel - cold and wet from walking through a hail storm - we received nothing but smiles and friendly service.
Our luggage had gone ahead of us and was waiting in our HUGE room. Great beds, pull-out sofabed ready-made-up for our daughter, large bathroom and a walk-in wardrobe to die for.
We were half-board here, as it is in the middle of nowhere!
The restaurant was a delight. We had an allocated table, which was a nice touch. The food is top notch - an enormous breakfast buffet with literally everything you could possibly wish for, including two fresh juice machines, one to squeeze your own oranges, one to juice whatever fruit and vegetables you liked. I tried my own concoction one day, which was not a success! Lovely fresh breads, pastries and cakes, cold meats and cheeses, eggs of all descriptions.
The evening meals start with a similar huge salad buffet, followed by several small courses and finished by help-yourself cheeses and fruit, should you wish.
The waiters are young and enthusiastic. Very friendly, not formal.
This is a large hotel, but never felt busy. It has a boot/bike/ski/locker room so you're not traipsing through the hotel with mucky outdoor clothes. The spa area is lovely - good size swimming pool, whirlpool, three saunas, with varying temperatures (watch out Brits, these are naked saunas!), and a large relaxation area. There is a small 'bar' area where you can serve yourself cold drinks or hot teas.
Not forgetting the massage rooms, if you want a treat after a long day's hike/bike/ski.
We didn't try the gym equipment, and didn't see anyone else in there.
The housekeeping staff deserve a special mention, for leaving spotless rooms and beautifully folding our night clothes :-)
There wasn't air con in our room, but the large balcony door opens on a tip/tilt option and it wasn't hot during our stay.
The beds were a little harder than we would have liked, but far better that than soft. We asked for an extra pillow which was swiftly delivered.
We went on from here to a five * hotel in Verona, which didn't hold a candle to this one!
Many thanks to all.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bottams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We spent three nights in a twin bedded room in the new extension. The room was well designed and very comfortable, with plenty of space. The beds were excellent.

The hotel's kitchen was first class, with an excellent salad buffet at the start of every meal and interesting local dishes in the subsequent menu. Plenty of choice was offered.

The staff were uniformly helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ama2012374
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

It is always difficult to return to somewhere which conjures up such fond memories from a previous visit - will it really be as good as you remember? did you forget bad bits?....

My wife and I returned here for a weeks walking based out of the hotel and we were as delighted this year as we were last, in fact it may have been even better as we had a greater understanding of the area and a bit more time to enjoy it.

The service continues to be first class, the food is gorgeous and mainly locally sourced with the hotel owner (Mr Kopfer) producing his own very enjoyable wine from the Garda region. The hotel is immaculate and well maintained with the staff being on hand to deal with any minor queries you may have.

This hotel is ideal to have as a base for an activity holiday but maybe not if you enjoy the highlife and nightclubbing of the major cities. I would rate this hotel at the very top of its category as a sport hotel and we plan to return next year....

Enjoy.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pleione73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Great atmosphere, good food, perhaps too much for a sport hotel, clean rooms and good beds, nice staff,

Points of attention:
- just one type of pillow (to soft)
- for a sport hotel, it has a very poor fitness room, machines do not work or are outdated, please upgrade to fitness gym

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JorisR368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews