We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic!”
Review of Nascar Ristorante

Nascar Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Nottingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Romantic!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Perhaps the best meal we had after spending 10 days in Sardegna. Romantic settting, very professional service and lovely food...what do you want more?! Definitely reccomended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lory76Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    51
    31
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The service here was outstanding. Well done to the staff. The atmosphere is really nice. The food was very good too. I had sea bass and was served a whole fish, it was superb. My husband had tuna, it was very good but the serving on his plate was too small! The starters, octopus, were simply great. Over all we had a good time and were pleased! .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merveille79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“probably best in the village”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

there are some fancy 4 star resorts in the village that we did not visit but Nascar Hotel's restaurant was the best we visited in Eastern Sardenia. Very nice garden seating, excellent wine selection(follow their recommendation, you won't regret it) from local vineyards. very tasty pasta dishes...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank FGul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sardinia Holiday”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

What a great place to stay. The service was fantastic and Stefania, Laura, Titania and Claudia couldnt do enough for us. Extremely friendly and helpful. Very service oriented. Great tips of places to visit - and avoid as well. Best food in Santa Maria Navaresse. Really close to the beach and an excellent base to tour the east coast of Sardinia. We would definitely want to come back again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MT1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Really friendly place - could't do enough for us when we booked. Food was excellent from start to finish, mussels and clams to die for. Service was quietly professional throughout and they have made the most of an unprepossing setting with subtle lighting. Well worth a visit

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nascar Ristorante also viewed

Santa Maria Navarrese, Province of Ogliastra
Santa Maria Navarrese, Province of Ogliastra
 
Santa Maria Navarrese, Province of Ogliastra
Santa Maria Navarrese, Province of Ogliastra
 

Been to Nascar Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing