We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
107
30
2
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
30
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip a family run hotel a stones throw boutique experience our night stay an umbrella fresh fish welcomed warmly local beach beautiful hotel perfect location beach towels sisters claudia linens sardinia sea
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 144 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have just spent THE most relaxing week at this lovely hotel, with our 3 year old daughter. Travelling with an infant is usually challenging - this experience however was remarkable because of the exceptional warmth and attention to detail by the sisters (who own this beautiful restored property) and their team, that made this holiday delightful. We stayed in the deluxe room with the terrace - and my memories will remain of my delighted daughter dancing and singing in that space. She slept like a baby, loved the delicious food and was treated like a princess - as were we. We felt like treasured guests - I can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: The terrace provided really helpful outside, safe, space for our toddler
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank london-piripiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We just stayed for 3 nights at this very nice hotel. We had a double room with a huge terrace which was very nice and probably perfect in the summer time. (no sea view) The room it self was clean but nothing special. The hospitality from the staff was really top-class, and is probably what makes this small village hotel stand out. We had dinner only one night and the food was fine, but not special. We enjoyed the nice breakfast and great coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneSofieBille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

A friend and I recently stayed at Hotel Nascar for 4 nights, and had a fantastic experience. The service from all the staff was outstanding, helping us book boat tours, hike bikes and determine the best driving routes to our next destination. The restaurant served delicious Sardinia food, allowing us to sample more of the local delights including Fregula, Culurgiones dumplings and devour fresh seafood.

The rooms are simple, but quaint and very clean. Recommend requesting the rooms with the terraces vs balconies, as this provides you an additional sitting area outside.

The location is perfect, you are 3min walking distance to the beach, where the hotel has reserved sun-loungers and shades for you. Many restaurants and eating options surround the hotel, so there i little need to drive anyway.

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beautiful relaxing location with good food and excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Musicspanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In one word: fantastic! Here they really know what the word hospitality means! We had a great stay with a fantastic room, very nice dinners and one of the most splendid breakfasts!
A nice little town to start your discovery of Sardegna. And the best hotel to come back to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSoeterboek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We payed 200 euro per night for this hotel.The hotel is ok, but I really expect a dream to come true for 200 euro per night. ....
Yes the ladies are very friendly, rooms and area are clean, but nothing special.
The hotel wasn't fully booked, but we got a very litte room without balcony and when we opened the windows the neighbours from a private building were just 1 metre away with their balcony...
No pool, close to the road, lots of insects outside....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews