We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
107
31
2
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
31
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip a family run hotel a stones throw boutique experience our night stay an umbrella fresh fish welcomed warmly local beach this wonderful hotel seaside village perfect location the east coast beach towels sisters claudia linens
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 145 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A beautifully renovated and tastefully decorated hotel, with simple comfortable furnishings. Our room on the top floor had views of both the sea one side and the mountains on the other. We stayed for 10 nights as we had wanted somewhere quiet to purely 'chill out' and this was the perfect spot. A few minutes walk to the beach, loungers and parasols provided by the hotel free of charge, lovely warm clear waters and perfect weather. We ate at the restaurant on 3 occasions and found the food very good and also good value. The buffet breakfast was excellent...from the freshly squeezed orange juice (do it yourself) to a variety of freshly made coffees. There are also plenty of Pizzerias a short walk away which we also tried for our evening meal. We hired a car so were able to get out and about easily, the caves (Grotta su Mamuri) are well worth a visit. The staff were excellent when my husband was taken ill and needed hospital treatment, from calling the ambulance, acting as a translator with the doctor and then ordering a taxi to bring us back to the hotel and being there to meet us. The next day they offered to bring breakfast to the room for him. It was so reassuring to have this support. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel either for a short or a long stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Evie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Most reviewers are very positive about this hotel, and our experience confirmed their sentiments. The hotel is tightly run; everything is in good order; the breakfast buffet includes the bacon and eggs that comfort the travelling British; and above all the sisters are exceedingly helpful. The hotel is not actually on the beach, but the beach is very close.

If you stay at the Nascar, be sure to take an excursion on the trenino verde. This under-advertised narrow-guage railway climbs into remote and magnificent parts of the Sardinian mountains. Travel as far as, say, Gairo and then hike among the forests and nouragues (http://www.sardegnaambiente.it/j/v/874?s=3&v=9&c=6713&ids=11) before returning by the evening train. A more celebrated hike is the descent from Golgo to Cala Goloritzè: the beach is indeed magnificent (though stony). However, you need stout shoes, a generously sized beach towel, and a good 2 litres of water for the 2-hour return ascent; and you must be pretty fit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank euchromatopsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights as part of our 2 week tour of Sardinia. We had a good room on the top floor with a view of the sea. Despite initial concerns about the hard flooring, we found the room and hotel generally to be very quiet and comfortable - there were no children staying there, which I think made a difference. Not sure whether this is hotel policy or luck!

The staff were incredibly friendly and praised my attempts at speaking Italian to the heavens which was very flattering!

We made use of the local beach where the hotel had reserved loungers and umbrellas and did a number of beautiful drives into the mountains. Most of the local towns in this area (including Santa Maria) are pretty small, so there is not a huge amount to see - we were ready to move on after the 4 days.

We ate at the hotel one night - the food was very good, but sadly eating outside we were bitten alive by the insects, which also put paid to future attempts to sit and drink outside.

Overall, this was a quality little hotel and we enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the top floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Nothing was too much trouble for the sisters who run this hotel, and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left 4 days later, we were well looked after, and felt refreshed and relaxed. The rooms were lovely with fantastic beds, linen and en suite facilities, so that we all slept very well. The restaurant was fantastic, so that we ate there two out of three nights. Highlights were the beef, pasta, mussels, lemon sorbet with prosecco, gnocchi, I think we managed to try everything on the menu, and we're never disappointed, and the wine recommendations were just right. We enjoyed an all sandy beach about 20 minutes away, as well as hiking for 2 hours to reach a stoney beach with crystal clear turquoise water to swim in. To sit outside under the pine trees, on the terrace with a pre or post meal glass of wine or beer, was very relaxing. The roads over the mountains were fantastic, and we will definitely be returning for a celebratory long weekend at some stage.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank tdejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Really enjoyed staying here. This hotel represented the best value that we had experienced so far in Sardegna. The rooms are lovely, we had the one you see on their website, at the corner of the house overlooking the street and also took the room adjoining for our daughters. The quality of the beds, linens, furnishings etc. was much higher than anywhere else we had stayed.
Also the food in the restaurant was simple and of a high standard. The wine list is very interesting and Stefania is well informed on local wines. Sardegna is producing very high quality wines and Stefania knows a lot about the boutique wineries around the island.
The hotel is run by 4 sisters who care about the standards set here and are always available to offer advice and assistance. They all appear to be multilingual; speaking fluent English, French and of course Italian and Sardu. This would be the place to stay if in the region.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sparklehorse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews