We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
106
30
2
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
30
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripa family run hotela stones throwboutique experienceour night stayan umbrellafresh fishwelcomed warmlylocal beachbeautiful hotelperfect locationbeach towelssistersclaudialinenssardiniasea
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 143 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights as part of our 2 week tour of Sardinia. We had a good room on the top floor with a view of the sea. Despite initial concerns about the hard flooring, we found the room and hotel generally to be very quiet and comfortable - there were no children staying there, which I think made a difference. Not sure whether this is hotel policy or luck!

The staff were incredibly friendly and praised my attempts at speaking Italian to the heavens which was very flattering!

We made use of the local beach where the hotel had reserved loungers and umbrellas and did a number of beautiful drives into the mountains. Most of the local towns in this area (including Santa Maria) are pretty small, so there is not a huge amount to see - we were ready to move on after the 4 days.

We ate at the hotel one night - the food was very good, but sadly eating outside we were bitten alive by the insects, which also put paid to future attempts to sit and drink outside.

Overall, this was a quality little hotel and we enjoyed our time here.

Room Tip: Suggest a room on the top floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Nothing was too much trouble for the sisters who run this hotel, and from the moment we arrived to the moment we left 4 days later, we were well looked after, and felt refreshed and relaxed. The rooms were lovely with fantastic beds, linen and en suite facilities, so that we all slept very well. The restaurant was fantastic, so that we ate there two out of three nights. Highlights were the beef, pasta, mussels, lemon sorbet with prosecco, gnocchi, I think we managed to try everything on the menu, and we're never disappointed, and the wine recommendations were just right. We enjoyed an all sandy beach about 20 minutes away, as well as hiking for 2 hours to reach a stoney beach with crystal clear turquoise water to swim in. To sit outside under the pine trees, on the terrace with a pre or post meal glass of wine or beer, was very relaxing. The roads over the mountains were fantastic, and we will definitely be returning for a celebratory long weekend at some stage.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank tdejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Really enjoyed staying here. This hotel represented the best value that we had experienced so far in Sardegna. The rooms are lovely, we had the one you see on their website, at the corner of the house overlooking the street and also took the room adjoining for our daughters. The quality of the beds, linens, furnishings etc. was much higher than anywhere else we had stayed.
Also the food in the restaurant was simple and of a high standard. The wine list is very interesting and Stefania is well informed on local wines. Sardegna is producing very high quality wines and Stefania knows a lot about the boutique wineries around the island.
The hotel is run by 4 sisters who care about the standards set here and are always available to offer advice and assistance. They all appear to be multilingual; speaking fluent English, French and of course Italian and Sardu. This would be the place to stay if in the region.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sparklehorse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Hotel Nascar
This family ran Hotel is owned and ran by three of the sisters that own it. All helpful, attentive and speak French and English. We were on Honeymoon and wanted a quiet room .We went for the Gloroizte room which at first glance was not a quiet room as it is situated on the corner of the Hotel facing a main road and over-looking the Hotel restaurant. But we stayed in the room and with the windows closed and the air conditioning on slept ok. Nothing like seeing the sea and watching the sun rise whilst sitting on the loo. Corner bath with shower and fresh towels daily this room/ suit was superb. The food in the restaurant was superb although some items were a little over priced when compared to other places but we didn’t have much choice on an out of season honeymoon but were never disappointed with the food.
Pictures of Hotel on the internet do not show you the main road it is sat on. On a hill so cars rev there engines when going up. But no problem at night just from 7ish to 6pmish.
Grounds of Hotel very nice as pictured however it's like sitting next to a motor way at times.
We got bitten to death at this hotel due to ants in our room and in our bed - we simply got directed to the pharmacy.

Room Tip: get one at the back so you can your windows oopen at night
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed for 9 days and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded from 'superior' to 'executive' with a huge patio/private sunbathing area as well as all the usual luxuries. The local knowledge, help and advice is invaluable at this family run hotel who genuinely want to help you have a good experience of this part of Sardinia and want your feedback. The area remains clean (the inhabitants are very proud of their village/church and 2,000 year old tree); unspoilt by the predictable trappings of attracting foreign tourism. Access to the coast/local beach and boat trips are provided or conveniently arranged. The food at the hotel is exceptional, if a little pricey (compared to the rest of the village) but the sisters are only too pleased to direct you to other local establishments/culture and traditional quisine. The only reason we have not given the hotel a full 5 (and somewhat guiltily) is because our fantastic room and patio was immediately above the kitchen and we were treated morning and evening (until in excess of 11.30 p.m.) to the noise of the kitchen swing doors banging to a rhythm of 4 dum, dums and this proved to be intrusive as well as an early wake up call. Apart from that an exceptional small hotel with a lot of attention to detail, comfort and genuine Sardinian hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotlandHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews