We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't be better”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Donnalucata, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
sottas2
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Beautiful place next to the beach (2 minutes walking).

Very well furnished house, very clean, marvellous pool and terrific garden.

Antonella and his husband were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Hello Giusy and Patrick,
thanks very much for your lovely review, I' m really glad that you had a nice stay and that you appreciated so much the pool and the garden.
Thanks for your kind words, I hope to see you all again.
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shailam S
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet villa with a pool and 5 minutes walk to the beach!”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
6
people found this review helpful

Well maintained villa with lovely pool and garden. Very well equipped including garden and pool furniture and in a quite location. Owners are friendly and helpful. Easy access to the beach. Will definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area and easy access to the beach
Liked least: Though there are two bathrooms there none are en-suite
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
Hello Shailam,
thank you very much for your wonderful note, I' m very glad that you appreciated all the house' s amenities, the pool, the garden and the quiet atmosphere of the place, too. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards, Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celia M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most beautiful place to enjoy and relax on holiday”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
12
people found this review helpful

We have already been twice in "Il giardino dei carubi" and we are planing to come back for our third time because it is such a wonderful house with a wonderful garden where you can feel like if you were at your own home. The owners give always their best to make you feel confortable.
The beach is very near and there are so many things to do and see in this area.
I would always recommend to spend holiday in this house. It is absolutly marvellous !!!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Hello Celia and Matthias,
I want to thank you very much for your kind words, I' m pleased that you appreciated the villa, the garden and the swimming pool so much and I' m glad mainly because you and your children felt like home.
I look forward to your third stay. Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLampi
Linkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good holiday in Sicily”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
12
people found this review helpful

Thank for worderful period of 3 weeks at your place. Looking forwar to come next year. This is a perfect spot for holiday sea and/or pool. Training during vacation if you want

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All things. Friendly....
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Hello Henry,
thanks a lot for your good review, it was lovely for me to host you and your friendly family and it will be nice to welcome you again next Summer.
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonella...
Province of Ragusa, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful holidays here in your home in Donnalucata”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2015
12
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place, your house, your garden, all the flowers and plants, especially the olive trees and lemon tree!
I will never forget this wonderful holidays here in your home in Donnalucata. I hope we will see us again!
All the best!
We will come back for sure!
Grazie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infinity swimming pool, the garden, the sea, the sandy beach and the owners
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely words, I am glad that you enjoyed a great holiday in my villa and I hope to host you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna G
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2018
Gent.ma Anna,
ti sono molto grata per avere apprezzato sia la posizione della villetta a pochi passi dal mare, che le comodità che la casa vacanze offre.
Mi fa tanto piacere leggere che tu insieme a Paolo ed alle ragazze Vi siete sentiti bene accolti e cone se foste a casa vostra.
Anche io sono lieta di avervi conosciuti e di avere potuto apprezzare la vostra simpatia e spero di riavervi in un futuro prossimo come graditissimi ospiti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorisburk...
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Hello Doris,
thank you so much for your review and high ratings from your stay here at " the garden of the caroob trees" in Donnalucata.
I' m so pleased to read that you appreciated so much the garden, the pool and the apartment. It is great to read that you liked the house' s position, ideally situated just a few minutes walk to the free beach and at a short distance from the village center.
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, I do hope to welcome you back with your wonderful family once again in the future.
Kind regards
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing