We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful holidays here in your home in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Donnalucata, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Antonella...
Province of Ragusa, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful holidays here in your home in Donnalucata”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2015
12
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place, your house, your garden, all the flowers and plants, especially the olive trees and lemon tree!
I will never forget this wonderful holidays here in your home in Donnalucata. I hope we will see us again!
All the best!
We will come back for sure!
Grazie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the infinity swimming pool, the garden, the sea, the sandy beach and the owners
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely words, I am glad that you enjoyed a great holiday in my villa and I hope to host you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorisburk...
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Hello Doris,
thank you so much for your review and high ratings from your stay here at " the garden of the caroob trees" in Donnalucata.
I' m so pleased to read that you appreciated so much the garden, the pool and the apartment. It is great to read that you liked the house' s position, ideally situated just a few minutes walk to the free beach and at a short distance from the village center.
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, I do hope to welcome you back with your wonderful family once again in the future.
Kind regards
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_zwol...
Zwolle, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Gent.ma Anna,
grazie per avere apprezzato la mia villa con piscina e giardino, mi ha fatto tanto piacere che tu con la tua famiglia abbiate potuto rilassarVi nello spazio esterno attrezzato e passeggiare lungo la battigia della spiaggia sabbiosa a pochi metri di distanza dalla villa.
Donnalucata è il luogo ideale per gedersi il relax, il mare, il sole e anche per raggiungere facilmente e citta del "Val di Noto" patrimonio Unesco.
Ti aspetto nuovamente insieme alla Tua famiglia, in un futuro prossimo, come graditissimi ospiti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérémy V
Ovronnaz, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Hello Amandine,
thank you for your great review. I was very happy to read that you had a lovely stay in my holiday house appreciating its comforts. I' m pleased to hear that you liked the house' s position at a walking distance from the beach and from the village' s services.
I agree with you that the near road noises are dimmed by a good sound window insulation.
It was lovely to meet you, hopefully I can host you again in the future.
All the best, Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RRUMM
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
5
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Dear Ulrike and family,
I am glad to read that you enjyed the villa with its garden and the pool, so your stay has been relaxing and delightful.
I am pleased that you appreciated the near towns rich in culture and interesting for their past and for their Baroque style. It was lovely hosting you and appreciate your kindness, I will be glad to see you again in Donnalucata at " the garden of the caroob trees". Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Miljön
Liked least: Avsaknad av trottoar påväg hem från byn på kvällen
Traveling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
I' very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in my holiday home and that you loved the house' s amenities like the garden, the pool and the outside space which allowed you to relax in the shade.
I'm delighted too to hear that you appreciated the house' s position, at walking distance from the beach and from the village centre with its restaurants and its shops.
You with your family and your friends will are always welcome back to "the garden of the caroob trees"
Antonella
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INGHILTER...
Compiegne, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
12
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tout était parfait
Liked least: Le temps qui passe trop vite !
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Thank you so much Raphael for your great review. It was lovely hosting you and your family, kind and respectful guests. I am so happy that you enjoyed the comforts of the house and that you appreciated our will in making you feel at your ease! I' d be delighted to host you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing